Ethnic Wear shopping.

7 12
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

'Panjabi' is one of our popular traditional men's wear. During any special occasion, it's a must. In the first week of May, my younger brother got married and because of that reason, we had to buy many Panjabi for gifting purposes. Also, we visited another shop to buy to groom's Panjabi as well.

Today I will share about a shop that only sells traditional/ethnic products made with local resources. The shop is named ' Karuponno'. It's a famous brand for Bangladeshi local products.

Let's take a look at the shop.

This is a five stereo building, each floor is dedicated to certain products. We visited the 'men's wear' floor. Here all you can see is Panjabi. And on the other side, there were some men's shirts, shoes, and accessories.

As you can see the amount of collected they have is amusing. We went very early in the morning to get the shop crowd-free. And it was a good decision because we shop in peace, and took our time to choose. My husband, brother, and son got the time to try a few wears.

I really enjoyed the experience there.

This is the outlook of this floor. The mannequin you are seeing is the representation of how men look on their wedding day. This shop also sells every accessory that we need for a traditional wedding.

Usually, men wear western clothing on the reception day so it's a tradition here to wear ethnic cloth on the wedding day. Everyone loves it.

I got confused by all the options but it was fun.

The price range is affordable if I compare them with any other brand. Also, they never compromise on the quality. On top of everything, we have some special patterns and motifs that only can be found in such an ethnic shop. So that's the main reason we choose this place over everything.

Karuponno is also popular for home decor products. It was hard to resist the temptation to not visit other floors for those products. But that day we didn't have time but I managed another day to buy some home decor products, I will share them soon.

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
$ 0.01 from @DanLawan
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That is such a nice traditional wear. I would love to visit your country and have a first hand experience of the culture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very welcome here. It would be amazing to explore other parts of the world. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing with us your traditional outfit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure. Thanks to you for going through my post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've learnt something new; I just know that that type of man's attire is Panjabi. They're all nice enough to be presents for certain men.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, thanks for saying so. It's my pleasure to share. I love our ethnic wear. 😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome. You should be proud of in your ethnic wear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago