Breaking the Social Class!

2 23
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

The other day when I was browsing some clothing accessories in a shopping mall, I got to see a middle-aged man as a salesperson, which is highly unlikely, right?

I was thinking in my mind, what could have made him do this job. Nope, I don't show him any pity. I respect the fact that he is doing his best in life. And I know for sure he has something better than any of us have in other ways. But what came in my is, It's hard than we think to break the social class.


img

I'm saying this because buying our materialistic happiness can only become possible if we belong to a certain class. There are many out there on the street who are more elderly than the man I'm talking about but that didn't bother me. Because I'm sure more concerned about my class- the middle class!

To me, Getting into the middle class is a matter of education primarily. And the other two class is mostly divided by wealth and all the materialistic thing. Breaking from one class to another needs to compromise with something. For the middle class, it can be what we call 'cultural capital', for the lower class it can be 'ethics'. This may differ but there sure will be some compromise.

No matter what side we choose, it's always hard to change/shift from our social class to another without a breakthrough. We must become an entrepreneur, or so-called celebrity, or have to take the unethical path in various means.

Think about our older generations, some of our relatives must make it to the upper class. But for most of us, we are living almost the same life as our parents. The majority of us, I would say more than 95% couldn't make it there.

It can be because we don't think that's a priority. And another big reason is the social system that doesn't let any class go break through and be in another class overnight.

From what I understand getting into the upper class cannot be done in your lifetime all of a sudden, mostly without taking any unusual means. You can start the process and pass your cultural capital and financial fortune to your children.

I don't feel guilty for my life, for what I have. But sometimes it sure made me feel like, what if I could give my son the ultimate materialistic comfort. I know, it's not necessary to be a good human. But as a parent, sometimes it feels like buying the whole world for him. On the other hand, I know for sure, it's not possible in my lifetime, maybe.

What do you say?

4
$ 2.77
$ 2.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is totally highly unlikely because a old man doing a work and made day happy for his family , you that age is not for working but some are doin work to give their family food everyone have their own necessaries , You are really happy and our life really great from other people some are sad some are not able to get everything but we are happy and luckiest person we have everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I respect that man. There's no comparison like he is not happy and I'm. What I meant to say it, isn't as hard for him as mine to break the social class. Even if I try I now can't live a posh life or buy a luxury car. Thanks for your understanding. Have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago