Beautiful Greylag Geese swimming on the pond.

5 40
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Goose scares me. Probably because I have many encounters with them when I was a child. But they are undoubtedly beautiful creatures!

A few days ago, while visiting a park I found some graylag goose was gently swimming on the pond. They were not making any noises, just calming going around; it feels so peaceful to see them.

This is the pond. Isn't it beautiful?

We walk around the whole pond, there were a few benches to seat down and we did after a while. One thing that catches my eye is there were not enough birds chirping compared to the number of trees. I don't know why though I was expecting to see a lot of birds there.

So when I found the Geese in the almost empty ponds, it surprises me.

We waited for a good while to see them off the pond but failed. Maybe they had their lunch and were just relaxing or hanging out in a group.

It was a beautiful encounter, didn't bring back my old memories. lol

Greylag geese are quite common in our region as well as the white geese. The white one looks so majestic, feels like they have their own persona. Back then, there used to be wild geese, even in the cities, on the streets. But not anymore nowadays. We usually get to see them on a farm or a place like this.

It's like a tradition to enjoy duck meat during winter so it's that time of the year. The tradition is almost like the turkey on thanksgiving. We usually make curry not grilled or fried dishes.

But I was sure not thinking about food seeing these beautiful geese!!


Have a good day, everyone.

2
$ 0.37
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

They are indeed beautiful my friend. I never seen a goose yet. Only in the movies and I want to see them in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are mischievous, so you are not missing out much 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was little I was terrified of geese. because they were chasing me. they shouted a lot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I totally can confirm that. hahaha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago