Agar-Agar Marble Pudding | Eye soothing and delicious.

6 55
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

It's a surprise that I don't make Agar-Agar jelly that much, maybe a few times a year. But they are always in my kitchen. That's why I thought it was time to make something with the Agar-Agar before the date expires. lol. And guess what? As always I came up with my own recipe.

Doesn't it look super eye soothing? I loved how it turned out.

Let's see what we need to make this jelly/pudding.

  • 1.5 teaspoons of agar-agar powder

  • Two cups of evaporated milk

  • 1/2 cup of water

  • 1/2 cup white sugar

  • A pinch of saffron color/ any food color you prefer.

I think adding any kind of fruit pulp like mango will be much more delicious. I would try that next time.

Let me share the detailed process.

  • I added the agar-agar power to the warm water. Then added a pinch of saffron color. saffron usually gets bitter if added much so be careful. Also, you can get the color with raw saffron if you want.

  • I let it sit for a while. And then added the evaporated milk. Before that, I added sugar to the milk. You can use UHT milk to make the mixture thicker. I turned 3 cups of milk into 2 by boiling.

  • When the milk cool down and the agar-agar was also set then carefully I poured the milk slowly over the pudding.

  • This will make white lines in the pudding, use a fork or a thin stick to make the pudding-like marble design.

This is how it turned out.

  • Keep it covered and chilled in the refrigerator for at least 2 hours and serve. It will be good to eat up to four days.

This soft, fluffy, slightly custardy-aftertaste jelly pudding is what I need after a nice meal.

You can add egg to this also and maybe some fruit pulps. I would do some experiments with this recipe later for sure.

Try it, you will love it.

4
$ 0.31
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Love making it too with fruits on it. The marble effect is really cool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isn't it? Thanks for your appreciation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ah i know that. My sister used to make it from tangerines. it is very delicious. enjoy your meal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With tangerines, it sounds delicious. I will try that too someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That looks Soo good ...anyway what is agar agar exactly?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an alternative of gelatin, it's vegan and does the same work. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago