A very own Life Mantra that motivates & guides me

4 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Getting affirmation from the inner self is a significant achievement. Not everyone can talk about feelings to themselves. Sounds obvious, right? For many, it's the hardest thing.

Accepting ourselves, building a bond, and motivating ourselves without any outside force is not something that comes automatically for everyone. Some like me learn it the hard way.

The gentle, positive voice from our inner self, the ability to call out all the odds and still choose to go forward is what Mantra is for. Achieving this guiding principle makes it clear about our intention and goal.

img

I believe, we all have that powerful inner voice. Maybe it's unintentional in yourself, probably you are not very clear about it but there's something. What makes it more powerful is acknowledging it and proceeding to act upon it.

It would be a bit overstatement if I said, I only have one Mantra and I follow that in every aspect of life. Most of the time, it doesn't happen like that. Rather, it would be more honest if I say I have several guiding principles that I follow on different occasions.

My life is whole, and I am content.

My mind goes back and forth thinking about all the 'what if'. Bringing it to the present moment, not judging myself, getting out from toxic comparisons, etc is something I always struggle with.

This mantra helps me a lot to bring back my thoughts on the right track in just a second.

I have power over my thoughts and emotions, and I will not let them control or define me.

Motivating myself every single day never comes with a 100% success rate. There are good days and bad days. But telling myself and acknowledging that I have the power to put myself in a place where I can have a better grip on everything is what I need to remind myself.

I'm able to let it go and I will be fine. I'm enough for myself.

Having self-esteem issues, some childhood traumas, and being from a very judgemental society made me construct many insecurities over time. I know I'm good but there's something always itching inside.

Holding back emotions about friends and family was an everyday challenge for me. I learned that it can only go away after replacing all the negative thoughts with this mantra. I accept everything as part of life and choose to do better every day.

I struggled, struggled a lot; emotionally. It took me a while to understand I am the only savior. And I need to find ways to build my personality and get back from the emotional baggage I was carrying. Imposing these mantras and many other positive thoughts is what helps me in the current moment as well as gives me a pure sense of meaning and purpose in life.

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Its not that easy but we need to fight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed. We need to do our best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are brave my friend. I was in a worse times times, a worse experience then I choose to fight it those struggles that I faced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are facing different challenges,struggles in life but still we choose to continue our lives🥰 Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago