A Sublime Sunday.

0 17
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

I've been enjoying offline life for a few days and stayed away from all the social media and online activities. It feels nice and refreshing. It's like I press the restart button and now everything s going smoothly. I can't remember when was the last time I managed to do it. What matters most is I did it, right?

Life has been the same for many many days. I was suffocating in the concrete jungle for years. After coming back to my hometown, and living there for more than 10 days, it finally feels like a new beginning. I know this is temporary, my time is knocking on the door to again leave this beautiful city and breath the polluted air of the capital.

Despite I'm living, living in the very moment.

This is what matters most.

Just today I went to a park outside the town. It was a wonderful place though the hot summery weather made it a little uncomfortable. We couldn't do much in the sun but we celebrated the greenery and the beauty of nature as much as we could.

Doesn't it look like a wonderful place?

And then comes the road, the countryside; my favorite place to get lost.

I usually took a local ride and go to random places to see the countryside. I have no place to visit specifically. All my relatives live in the city so it's the only way available to escape from the crowd and live for a moment around the place I cherish most.

Seeing all the random things, and the lifestyle of the countrymen gives me such a pleasure, it's worth roaming around like this.

This Sunday was a crowd-free day, a day with nature, a day around greenery, a day to spend quality time with my son, it was a day to find inner peace and feel the calm inside. It was a day worthy of thousand of days.

I wish I could have a sublime day like this again...

3
$ 0.98
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments