A quick snack that I learned from TikTok.

0 8
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My life, Food, Cooking

While scrolling on social media this snack recipe popped into my feed. It seemed really easy, less time-consuming, and tasty. What else does a lazy cook like me need more!

So I didn't wait long to try it.

The recipe is too simple, only takes a few ingredients. Let's see.

What do we need?

  • Three big potatoes

  • 1/2 cup corn flour

  • 1/4 cup flour

  • Salt, turmeric powder, red chili powder, cumin powder (optional)

  • Oil

Let me share how I made the snack.

  • Take the boiled potatoes and add all the seasonings. Mash them properly.

  • Add the corn and all-purpose flour and make a dough with the mash.

  • It will look like this, a soft dough.

  • Then make a dough stick (or what you call it) out of it to cut into pieces.

  • Cut like this in small pieces.

  • I used a fork to give it a funky look.

  • Now it's time to deep fry in oil.

Take them off the pan and serve them with your favorite sauce.

This snack is so simple but believes me they turned out so good. I was pretty amazed by the taste. You can call it vegan nugget too because it almost tastes like so. Also, it doesn't take much effort to make so it can be a go-to recipe sometimes. What do you say?

I sure will make this again.

Have a great weekend ahead.

1
$ 0.39
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My life, Food, Cooking

Comments