A mid-day busy walk.

8 50
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

It was middle of the noon. I went to pick up my son from school and felt too existed. The sun was up in the middle, look at the sunny street. I know that you can tell, it was not fun.

During this time of the day, the street gets too busy because of the schools around. This area is famous for educational institutes, almost every lane of the block got a school or teaching institute. Mid-day means, you will get to see hundreds and thousands of students coming from the school or going to enter the school for the day shift.

I took a rickshaw and went to a nearby shop to get some xeroxed copies of my son's worksheets. We will probably be out of town the next week and I don't want him to wander around when he will join the school again.

While coming back from the xerox shop, I felt a little hungry and trusty as well. So I stopped at a small food store to have some snacks. It was almost lunch hour. Those small shops were packed with students, everyone was grabbing something, doing their tiffin with the snacks. Because they have to sit in long traffic probably afterward.

This was my first time having snacks on the street, I was a bit hesitant at the beginning. But all the kids around made me feel comfortable as every one of them have something on their hands to eat. Later, I took a cold soft drink because this sunny day was killing me!

The snack you are seeing is called 'Samucha', it's a popular street food around the Indian region. The filling was nice and the shell was crispy. Loved it.

I picked up my son and went back home afterward.

That was the day, nothing much; as usual everyday life.

Have a good day, everyone.


5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of remona
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for remona
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Your neighborhood looks bright and beautiful 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for saying so. It's actually a bit crowded here though πŸ˜…πŸ˜… But I love my city.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our principal used to say, when I were in high school, "Never feel shy when it the time to eat or tell the truth". Take good care of yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. There's no shame eating on the street or where we are if that doesn't goes against the rule. Take care ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed, rules must be followed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow the Samucha looks delicious my friend. I love street foods my friend. I missed it so much. It's been a long time I didn't eat street foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was fantastic, I also like street food, I miss so many of them. Try them sometimes whenever you get the opportunity. Have a great day ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend I will. Thank you my friend. I missed it a lot. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago