What a Sunday!

7 35
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Sunday, September 26, 2021.

Hello, my dearest friends of read.cash!

The last weekend of September is coming to an end and I am so far behind the goals I set for myself for the month. But, I won't let that discourage me, on the contrary, I am grateful for the experiences and interactions I've had so far, I'll let you know about them soon. I take the opportunity to thank my newest sponsor @Freedom007 you are so kind, and I'm sorry that I haven't thanked you before.

Today I'm joining the Freewriters Club because it's fun, it's easy, it's calmed and just right for those of us that have writer's block and perfect for those days when you just want to chill, relax, maybe vent a little, and share casually with friends.

From Unsplash

My Mom's Second Jab

Finally, the second dosages of the Sputnik-V vaccines had arrived in our town. They were the first's ones to arrive in our country and were directed especially to administer to the elderly population. The immunization process started at the end of May 2021, and the schedule was delivered through a text message stating the date and the time you were supposed to get your first dosage.

That's the view from the entrance to the vaccination place

The first day, everybody went to the Olympic Village we have here, quite a beautiful site actually, and it was a mess. My mom, being a law-abiding citizen as always, waited for the message to come, and her turn came on July 2nd, a Friday afternoon; the second dosage was scheduled for August 11th, but they ran out of vials and we had to wait. Three days ago we saw the news that they had arrived and that the appointments were scheduled according to the day of the first, so she was supposed to go on Wednesday, but, suddenly everyone started to say that they could go whenever they wanted to so we went today.

Almost there...

From our house to the vaccination site we have to walk more than 4km to go and the same to get back, that's a lot. We left around 7 am and got there at 8 am, and 15 minutes later she was in. At 9 we already were on our way back home, bought some groceries and that's that. She feels fine, just tired and with a sore arm, but finally, the Covid-19 vaccination is over.

It's a long walk

Trouble at my old job

My mom also works for the foundation I just resigned from. She started last year and she manages the social media accounts for them, but she was doing it for me because that was one of the things I also had to do, so she has been begging me since 2019 to let her do it free of charge and of course, I refused: that's not an easy job and should be remunerated.

By the end of January 2020, the position was approved and a salary was instated, minimum wage because the foundation didn't have the resources to hire new people so that was coming from the budget established for salaries of people who had left that same month, but she was happy, she was, after all, helping me and didn't want the money anyway.

In three months I got her a pay raise after conversations with the money dudes and the Board of Directors, and she's ok, she didn't ask for it or anything despite the hardships that work can bring, for instance, today.

Yesterday, the foundation and other institutions of the State's Public Administration were given a Food Module, consistent with first necessity items such as coffee, milk, cornflour, rice, pasta, etc. They are provided by the same people that handle the Local Supply and Production Committee, what we call CLAP. Because it's a political move due to the upcoming elections, they are demanding every institution who received the modules that they had to publish their workers receiving the benefit so they can have proof that the people are receiving them according to the data they manage.

Today my mom received of course the instructions and published some pics about the process and some people just couldn't hold their opinion to themselves. They started to insult each other in the Foundations publication and did some serious damage to the image of the institution even though their discussion had nothing to do with the institution, so my mom got a call from one of my former bosses and agreed to eliminate over 40 comments and change the configuration settings so no one can publish any comment whatsoever. The logical move and the one we were rooting for was deleting the publication but that can't be done, because according to the "boss" that can be even more harmful than 3 people with degrees and doctorates fighting like cats and dogs.

Author's note: I can´t post any of the pictures or the comments placed on the site, I don't have permission.

I'm in pain

Today's walk drained me of all the energy I had left in my body, and it wasn't the almost 10km we walked, I have done that route almost every day for years because the Foundation is near to the Olympic Village. I don't know what it is tough, maybe I just didn't want to do that walk today, but my mom needed me and I couldn't just live her hanging, right? But afterward, she was scared due to the symptoms I have been describing, headache in the left side of my brain, numbness in my face, on the left side also, swollen feet, and excruciating pain. Nevertheless, by this time the headache has receded, also the numbness in my face which I had to prove to her and my sister that it wasn't serious, just a symptom of fibro and I started to make funny faces to let them see that it was moving normally despite the feeling. My feet are still swollen but with less pain, and ready for tomorrow's tour. I have to go out and find a Webcam and some venom for some mice I saw today near the backyard.

From Unsplash

This was my Sunday folks! How was yours?

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

These are my own words and are 100% free of plagiarism, take a look.

Thank's to my wounderful sponsors as always, and to all of you beautiful people of read.cash!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

4
$ 3.26
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 1
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

Your mother is so kind hearted and caring she really wanted to help without collecting a dime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she is. And still is helping them despite what happened between me and them, and at my request.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 km walk??? omg that's amazing.. I can't even make 2 at this point, I need to take walking seriously.. you guys inspire me :) and good that you finished vaccine to your Mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Thank you!! I did that walk every day until March of last year when we entered quarantine! Maybe that's why I haven't gained that much weight haha! As for my mom, thankfully she didn't have any side effects whatsoever!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother is still waiting for her second dose of sputnik that hasn't yet arrived at her vaccination center. I hope your pain improves and you are well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's bad, where is she if I may ask? I hope she gets that dose soon, I mean, how long will they be waiting?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is in Caracas. And in Baruta they are managing the second dose of sputnik by appointment. I hope that she will get her next week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago