Ready-Set-GO! Time to answer more questions.

8 45
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Tuesday, September 21rst 2021

Hello everyone! Glad to be with you one more day šŸ™

Finally, the bank thing has come to an end, and around 11 am this morning I could withdraw my money and transferred it to another bank at once, better safe than sorry. I couldn't go out to buy what we needed because my right foot is swollen, don't know why, and my mom and sister were at their jobs so they couldn't help with that, nevertheless, everything is good.

I have a lot of pain today and I didn't intend to write anything, but scrolling through the feed I found a post fromĀ Ā  and she got the idea of answering someĀ intimate questionsĀ fromĀ Ā  and I love this kind of post, not only because it gives me something to write without much thought, but also because it allows me to share a little bit at a time, somethings about who I am.

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

Let's begin!

1.- If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Ā I confess I have low self-esteem, always have. I think back about my life and my choices and many of them were made because I didn't think that I was good enough, or pretty enough, or skinny enough. That thought still roams around in my head from time to time and I have learned to control it, but when the beast comes I get so ashamed that I don't want to even leave my home. For that reason alone I'll like to be more confident about myself, about my looks and self-worth.

From Flickr

2.- What are three things you are looking for in a partner?

  • Honesty

  • Respect

  • Space

Iā€™m easy to please, truly, I'm not high maintenance or anything, but I value primordially the honesty of a person, I value the truth above all, even if it hurts, and that leads to the second point which is Respect, if you respect me enough you won't lie to me, you will value who I am as an individual, and that brings me to number three, Space. For me each person must have the space that they need to be who they are; the idea that a partner has to ask for permission to go out with friends or to be with family without him is nonsense to me. I had a boyfriend once that got mad at me because I didn't care that some students asked him to dinner and when he asked for my permission I saidĀ "I'm your girlfriend, not your mother, go if you want, I'll be chilling in the apartment",Ā he got mad and I still don't know why.

3.- Have you ever experienced true love?

I don't believe I have. When I was in sixth grade there was a boy who liked me and I liked him, we walked together every day after school. One day he told me that his father had died years before and that everyone told him that they looked like two drops of water, and for that, he will give me a picture of him, and when we couldn't be together I could look at the picture and remember him. That's perhaps the sweetest thing anyone has said to me and I thought I was in love with him for a long time until I was fifteen and another one used my heart as a rugby ball, but even then I thought that the boy from six grade couldn't hurt me like that.

If true love is real, that's the closest I've been to it.

From LibreShot

4.- What's the best thing about being single?

I have my space, that's too important to me. I don't like people hovering over me, so being single I don't have to deal with that, at all, even if I'm at a party and I get noticed by someone that I don't like, I just look at his eyes and he'll know that I'm not interested and won't even bother haha.

The other thing is that for some reason I tend to attract two kinds of men: the ones who look at women like housekeepers or the ones who believe that every day is a party otherwise, you're boring, so, being a single lady I haven't dealt with that kind of people and I'm glad.

5.- Do you believe in love at first sight?

No, I don't. We see stories every day of people who upon meeting didn't even like each other and years later they end up married and with family. Also, we can see the ones that think that they were destined to be together, and months later they hate their guts and cannot stand to see one and other.

Also, there is the classic: people mistaking love with attraction, they are not the same. I believe that people meet, gain trust little by little, and if their interests are in the same place an approach is possible and maybe something can happen, and if it does, they have to work every day in that to make it grow and to make it better.

From Unsplash

Those are my Q&A for today, pick yours right here!

Thank's to my sponsors for putting up with me, and to all of the beautiful people of Read.Cash!

āœØāœØBlessingsāœØāœØ

Ā @rebeysa85

Ā 

Ā 

4
$ 3.15
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

We're the same, I have low low self-esteem and I am too shy to be with people. I even doubted myself many times. But now I am slowly building my self-confidence and hopefully, I can be more confident in the future.

The questions are interesting, can I answer them too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, you can!! And it's fun too haha Little by little we grow and acknowledge not only our flows but where they come from and what we can do about them. It's a lot of work for sure hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you responded those questions,šŸ„° I do have some insecurities but I realize that I'll need to overcome and embrace those flaws of mine and practice loving and appreciating my own self. Indeed, HONESTY is what makes every relationship healthy!ā£ļø . Thumbs up for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for giving us this idea! I look forward to the next ones!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No biggies sisšŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you. In a relationship, honesty and respect are key factors. And respect includes respecting the other as an individual and letting them be. And also agree, infatuation and attraction are not the same as love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeap, perhaps that's why I'm still single haha I attract men who seem to have come out of a cheezy horror movie haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL, one day the right one will appear ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago