Food Journal: Chocolate Cake for the Soul 🍫❤️

6 34
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Life, Writing, Blogging, Experiences, ...

What you see before you, my friend, is the result of a lifetime of chocolate.
Katharine Hepburn

Since I was little, I knew that Chocolate and I were going to have a very special relationship. In fact, of all the things that I had to give up over the years, and in search of a better lifestyle, chocolate is the one that came back and came back stronger than ever.

You see, I'm not the only one that has a special relationship with chocolate; the Maya believed that cacao predates human history, and that gave them super human abilities since it was "A gift from the Gods". Even doctors say that cocoa is good for health, gives energy and stimulates the nervous system and promotes blood circulation, in addition, it produces endorphins that make people feel happy. So it's no wonder that chocolate is a huge part of many people's lives. If you don'n believe me, check out this article form National Geographic --->10Interesting Facts about Chocolate.

For me, it's something that gives me confort when I feel bad, depressed, or happy. Why do I have to feel awful to be able to enjoy a good quality piece of Chocolate? I don't have to, so when I don't have a chocolate bar, but instead I have the ingredients in my cabinet, I make a Chocolate Cake. It's realy simple, and it also reminds me of my Dad, and how he was a little mouse sneaking into the kitchen when no one was looking, to take a piece of cake, then he always said that he didn't even tried the cake because nobody gave him a piece to try!

Since there's is an economic crisis over here, we can't afford to have always the best quallity ingredients or even all the ingredients you ussualy use to make a Chocolate Cake, so, I use the following:

  • All Purpose Flour

  • Cocoa Powder

  • Ground Coffee

  • Sugar

  • Vegetable Oil

  • Baking soda

  • Baking powder

  • Hot Coffee

  • Vinegar

The ground coffee enhances the chocolate flavour in a very glorious way, and the mixture between the baking soda and baking powder with the vinegar act as a substitute for eggs and milk, and give the cake a rich and moist texture that just melts in your mouth!

Of course, if you want to add frosting you can do it without guilt, but as it is, you can enjoy it with a Hot cup of Coffee, Tea, or a cold glass of milk. I promise that when you try this you'll feel conforted almost instantly as I do, and if you have memories around something with Chocolate they will pop up in your head.

In fact, is it happening right now?

Share them with me in the comment section!!

Blessings❤️❤️

5
$ 2.50
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @renren16
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Life, Writing, Blogging, Experiences, ...

Comments

Anything with chocolate.. I really love to try eating or drinking it..🥰😍 Yay!! Chocolate lover here!🙌

Nice meeting you Ma'am.👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! Nice to meet you to! Chocolate is life my friend hahaha I remember when I was little, that my mom told me that chocolate was bad for the skin, that I'll get acne for eating chocolate. I didn't pay attention and guess what? No acne!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, and that's the reason I've always got a toothache..hahaha..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL same here hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmmm I also like chocolate. Cakes, not so much but I still eat some whenever I am offered one. Hahaha. So that's like Mocha choco cake huh? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sort of, the coffee flavour it's not over powering or anything. I'm picky about chocolate cakes, usualy they are dry and too sweet, so years ago I decided to make my own recipe and this is the one for me ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago