Choices, Choices...More Questions People!

18 51
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Thursday, September 23rth, 2021.

Hello dear people!

Today I had plans of writing something related to my profession as an Administrator, but between the rain, the lack of electricity, and the fact that I ate a Big Arepa with butter and Spicy Blood Sausage my body is protesting so I can't organize my ideas well enough to elaborate any complex subject. Yesterday scrolling through the feed I found a post by @YourGirlNana and I said that I'll do it no matter what.

From Unsplash

Choosing the questions was tough but I finally picked 6 and here they are:

1.- Would you rather read the book or watch the movie version of the book?

Umm, this one is a toughy. I like both but, I prefer to see the movie first then read the book. I've been disappointed before with books I have read, then the movie comes out. For example, one from the Brazilian author Paulo Coelho, Veronica Decides to Die; when the movie came, I was so shocked that the feeling of the book wasn't there to my perspective, they turned a good book into a cheezy soap opera.

2.- Would you rather have neighbors who were noisy or neighbors who were nosy?

I have both! I don't like either, but since this is a choice I must make I'd have to choose nosy over noisy. I value my privacy very much but I value my peace even more, so, living with neighbors that make scandals all the time and have loud music until the early hours of the morning is just hell to me.

3.- Would you rather be a good cook or be well organized?

Cooking over order, if I know how to cook I can take care of myself in regards tosustaining a healthy body. I'm a good cook, all modesty aside, and I'm not messy, but I'm a better cook than organized unless is in the kitchen. I hate a dirty and messy kitchen, is unhealthy, it's unhygienic, it's just plain wrong. However in my bedroom, I like to think that I have order in my mess, but you will not find a well-organized space.

4.- Would you rather be able to control fire or be able to control water?

Another toughy.

I will not elaborate too much on this because it's a little complex to explain, and I have to find sources etc etc so I'll keep it simple.

Both elements have the power to destroy and to create. But for me, water is more powerful than fire because is the source of life and micro-organisms, it is vital for the survival of all species, and can put out a fire almost every time.

5.- Would you rather watch a movie in a theater by yourself or with friends but as the third wheel?

By myself no doubt!

Being the third wheel is not fun, is not cute, is not helpful, is uncomfortable, is disgraceful, is hideous. I have been the third wheel in the past and I had the experience of being that in a movie theater and my God the horror. They kept fighting all the time and didn't let me enjoy the movie. It was horrible, so for me, the whole theater for me alone, and Popcorn machine, a box of Goobers, and a Coke.

6.- Would you rather give up pizza or give up coffee forever?

Pizza without question.

The pizza I can make whenever I want if I have the ingredients at home or the money to buy them, and if I don't eat a piece of pizza nothing happens, I'll be fine. Coffee on the other hand is both an addiction and a habit. A habit of waking up, going to the bathroom, brushing my teeth, and then pouring me a cup of freshly brewed coffee is just the right way to start any day, even if you know it's gonna be a crappy one. An addiction because if I don't drink coffee the withdraw is phenomenal, to say the least, the headache is like a hammer being pound in your head over and over again. I can't function until I have my coffee.

From Freepick

I'm done for today, but feel free to pick your questions here!

Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty

Thank's to my sponsors and to you all, thank's for reading me one more time!

✨✨Blessings✨✨

@rebeysa85

8
$ 4.15
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago

Comments

I also prefer to have the ability to control water, like what you've said, water is essential to sustain human life, in addition humans can create fire using matches and lighter but it's difficult to create water. I also prefer not to join and become a third well, unless there's a bunch of food, I don't care about two love birds as long as I'm sitting then eating lots of foods while watching the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With water you can also make coffee hahaha And yes, I forgot to add a bag of Doritos to the perfect setting 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also prefer the movies before reading the book. But after I read Percy Jackson series, I realised that books are way better than the movies. I'm recently on book 3 of the series. For pizza vs coffee, I'd still choose coffee because it's also kind of my energy drink in the morning and it's also bot a habit and addiction to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had that experience with Pride and Prejudice! And that allowed me to analyze it better. Hahaha no one can defeat coffee 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I haven't read that yet. I'm still into book 3 of Percy Jackson. Could tell a brief description about it? And don't worry I don't mind a spoiler.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a novel by Jane Austen and it's the story of Elizabeth Bennet and Fitzwilliam Darcy. It describes how people can misjudge a person only because of social status and also portrays the pressures they had at that time about the duties of a woman only because she is a woman. Haha it's too long to explain in a comment box!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries haha the way you described it already got me hooked. It's really hard being a woman let alone being in the old times where there such laws and order you'd have to abide by. I'll be sure to look for a softcopy of this one. I really couldn't the books so I'll have the digital copy hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your answers! And when I'll choose between reading a book or watching a movie, I guess I'll watch the movie first. I agree with you that somehow books doesn't meet our expectations. But the movie will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Cherrie ❤️ Maybe the movie isn't too good but the disappointment isn't the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha it was fun reading your answers, I will also prefer coffee.So you are good cook, and will choose nosy neighbours. Its good because no one would accept interruption in his privacy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, thank you! I think I am haha well, I've had no complaints so far 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were to choose, I better choose watching movies than reading books. Honestly, I am not fond of reading, but when I badly need to read something, like articles in here, and when I have exams, I really need to read to be able to get the instructions pretty well. As for coffee and pizza, even though I am not into drinking lots of coffee or into it, I still choose it tho over pizza. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree! I'm not fond of reading especially on a PC or Phone, don't like it. I enjoy a good book once in a while but if I can have it in my hands, otherwise it's too hard for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd rather give up pizza too than coffee. Coffee is life and my day is not complete without it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No day is truly fulfilled without a cup of coffee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes right. I can drink 3 to 4 cups of coffee in a day. That's how addicted I am with the coffee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I prefer to read the books before watching the movie because my friend said that reading can help you imagine the things that have written unlike in movies everything is given.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true! I just get so disappointed when I see a movie based on a book and doesn't meet my expectations. Sometimes they cut too much or twist some parts of it just to get more audience. It's just too bad for me. But seeing the movie first then reading the book, I might get disappointed but, a bit less and my imagination works better. haha sorry for the long comment 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago