At the edge of pain: Feeling pain means we are alive?

7 24
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Life: breathe, eat, sleep, travel, love, hate, work, grow, overcome oneself, create a legacy, pain, pain, pain.

Pain to breath when you have a pneumonia; the pain you feel when you eat too much and get indigestion; the pain you have when you sleep in a bad position or in a poor bed; the pain you have left when the trip of your dreams goes wrong; the pain of loving someone too much and when they don't love you back; the pain caused by resentment and anger; the pain of working every day on something that does not fulfill you; the pain of growing up and seeing that the expectations you had as a child are nothing like real life: the pain you feel because of how hard it is to overcome yourself; the pain of every failure you suffered to succeed, if you do succeed; the pain you feel knowing that you will not be remembered by anything or anyone.

Source

I do not know anyone who at some point has not experienced any of these feelings, because human beings are programmed in this way. The mere fact of being born is an act of pain, for the mother when is in labor and for the child who begins a new stage of life full of uncertainties.

Growing up is an act of pain, for all those things that you want to know but do not know and do not understand, and that perhaps you will never understand.

Loving is an act of pain because of everything that people has to go through to be able to be with that loved one, and worse if it is not reciprocated, and it applies to loving, family, professional and friendly relationships; it even hurts if that pet that you love so much does not correspond with the same affection.

And also, the body warns you when something is wrong through pain.

[Source]

For those who live with pain 24/7, it's even more difficult, because all these feelings are enhanced only by the fact that you are not like others, you are not normal, you always live with pain, you are always tired, and the only certainty that you have is that when you go to sleep you do it with pain and when you wake up, you wake up with pain.

But even though it is one of the worst weaknesses, I also know this: those who, despite having pain as a unit of measurement of how their days go by in this world, also use it as a unit of measurement of personal strength and growth, as a motivation to be more and better every day,to show that they do have a place among others, and that being different does not make them less than anyone else.

I am one of those people: I have Fibromyalgia, and it took me to the edge, to the abyss of pain. But when I was about to fall, that same pain saved me, the pain I feel for the love I have for my family, the pain I feel for a lot of dreams yet to be fulfilled and still possible to fulfill. That pain was my savior, that pain is my engine today and it is what keeps me on my two feet. Today is a day of great pain for me, but remembering where it comes from gives me the necessary push to face the world one day at a time.

Source

Disclaimer:

This post is entirely of my own creation, and was previously published on my page in Hive.Blog all in spanish. The translation was made by myself, and the pictures are from Google, free to use and have their respective source links.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @LucyStephanie
Sponsors of rebeysa85
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rebeysa85
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Experiences, Blog, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Oh sorry to hear that. Yeah chronic pain is not normal indeed. But I believe it can be managed. It's only a matter of time perhaps you can get better but it can be expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is expensive indeed. I gave up treatment in 2014, I just simply couldn't afford it anymore, and the pain wasn't getting better, and on top of that, I gained to much weight. I came to the conclusion that only by achieving a healthy state of mind I would get a hold of the pain I feel every day. Is a work in progress to say the least, but to this day I'm a functional human being, with pain as my constant companion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe perhaps you need to eat all natural food, healing food. I would offer our superfoods juice but you know it might be expensive to pay for delivery and such so maybe you can just find some in your area. I don't know which ones but I hope you get better someday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What would you recomend? I eat a lot of vegetables, and nothing to do with fast food or anything like that ( I can't afford it) and I do have a soft spot for sweets but I don't consume that a lot either.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I am no expert and I do not know what kind of fruit and veggies are available there... If you have a holistic doctor there perhaps they can suggest something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umm no, nothing like that. But well, I'll find something haha in the mean time I'll try to eat the banana mom want's me to eat every day 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha why not indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago