This shows how dangerous the upcoming IFP update is!

4 110
Avatar for realbitcoinclub
3 years ago
  1. I registered the twitter handle "@membercash" months ago when I realized that they are not promoting their service on Twitter with that easy taggable handle

  2. I retwittered all the tweets that mentioned that handle, I also published some promotion tweets which got received well.

  3. I was nagged by p0oker to handle over the handle to "FreeTrade" the guy who did start member.cash

  4. I sent an offer to FreeTrade and asked him to reimburse me with $100 for the efforts that I have taken so far, if he really wants to "own" that handle, otherwise I will just continue retwittering these posts that mention the handle, big events (like succesfully funding member with fliptarter for 100 BCH) and the update logs he publishes on member.cash

  5. He then asked how he could know I was really the owner of that handle (I had msged him via member.cash msging, not twitter)

  6. I told him he shall tell me a number from 1-100 and I will put it in the description

  7. I put the number 22 which he had chosen in the description

  8. Then he sent me this message: "Ok, thanks. So it seems to me that twitter would give me this handle if I report it. Why should I pay you for it?"

Now I wish I had just ignored that guy who proposed I should move the handle to FreeTrade as that would be my responsibility.

I am really sursprised that even after receiving a donation of 100 BCH, that guy FreeTrade does not seem to value the work of others as much as he values his own. ($2000 per week)

I am also surprised that anyone would think that I had any responsibility to give access to someone who claims that member.cash is: "A different kind of platform. A platform with no owner and no censors - a truly public platform." as mentioned bhy FreeTrade himself, check here: https://flipstarter.member.cash/

I am simply participating in a voluntary system and I donated my time voluntarily to promote member.cash to grow BCH adoption.

I suddenly lost all the trust into the integrity of FreeTrade who acts like an emperor just after he got donated 100 BCH for following his passion. Similar to the politicians that promise anything to get elected but then act otherwise.

That story shows how dangerous it is if individuals get too much power, so even if the IFP proposal of Amaury Sechet would make any sense (take from miners to sponsor development) then it should be regulated differently by an incorruptable machine algorithm that would distribute funds exactly to these who deserve it.

That sounds like an interesting challenge and it might make sense to solve it once and for all, because even the donation based system is flawed by corruption, as humans corrupt themselves and make donations that are influenced by their own judgement which might be emotional instead of logical. A good manipulator could easily get funds without delivering anything while really skilled participants who lack the "social skills" of influencing others to like them would not.

Anyway, putting a human in charge to decide what happens to the funds will never be the solution. That is why the BCH community can not accept that mediocre solution by Amaury Sechet to solve the funding issue. If he wants funding, then he shall come up with a distribution algorithm that satisfies the community.

What Amaury Sechet is doing now is pure destruction and will for sure lead into corruption and he might even have had that intention ever since. If he really has constructive intentions, then he should listen to the already voiced opinion of the community that is clearly against the IFP.

If he really has constructive intentions then he should sit down and program that algorithm which distributes the funds fairly measuring the priority, ROI, milestones of each project while giving the chance to everyone to apply & compete for these funds.

If Amaury Sechet sticks to his IFP plan he clearly demonstrates that he has destructive intentions and that also means that a node programmed by him is worthless.

9
$ 3.93
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for realbitcoinclub
3 years ago

Comments

🤦‍♂️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a wonderful article. informative also.mam can i translate it my own language.please mam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder why FreeTrade said he would be able to get the handle via Twitter authorities that would support his robbery, as he now goes for the smear campaign. He is apparently a big manipulator and liar. He also sent me this message as psychological warfare to lower my self esteem:

"Kind of rude to post private messages without permission. You're further eroding trust.

Let me explain it simply. You're in the wrong here, and you're going to burn any reputation you had left if you keep on this course.

I think you're probably a kid, so i don't want to go too hard on you. I'd rather you were able to grow and find a useful place in the community.

Have a think about it, and let me know if you want to do better."

So what he is doing is that he is twisting the facts completely, as he is the one who broke the trust as he asked me to verify that I am really in control of that handle and when I proved it to him he said he would not want to pay me but would prefer to rob me with the help of authorities.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would like to add that what FreeTrade is doing is actually the name squatting, as he thinks just because he has a platform called member.cash he is now the rightful owner of all the social media accounts which use that name. Why should that be the case? Because he is stuck in corrupt copyright and patent laws... He apparently does not understand freedom and that it is his own responsibility to register an account right away if that is important to him. That is part of that blame game, which we get indoctrinated with since childhood. That blame game is the justification for all the nonsense lawsuits and was created to build a market for the judges and lawyers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"@freetrade rated @🍕🍺coinmapcash🍔🏨 as 1/5: Cybersquatting on the @membercash twitter handle and set a ransom. Published PMs when I tried to work something out with him."

Freedom of choice has a new name: Cyber Squatting :D I promoted the community project membercash voluntarily and I generously offered to FreeTrade to get the login details, if he would reimburse me a ridiculously low amount of $100 for the work I have done. Now he is trying to extort me with a smear campaign. He is trying to rob me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago