Only hard work can bring success.

5 35
Avatar for rdredoy131260
3 years ago

"2004. In SSC exams in Keraniganj, I felt as much or less as I was happy to get the first GPA 5 in Keraniganj. I felt more or less the same. GPA 5 was very popular then, almost all the good colleges in Dhaka city had a chance. All the others who got GPA 5 with me were admitted in the city. But I couldn't explain to anyone that, Everyone else's situation is not the same as mine. It is a luxury to dream of studying in a city where there is no money to feed sweets with such good results. Finally, sadly, I was admitted to that Kalatia degree college. My birth mother.

My college life began. As a result of the anagona of the village college and the local people, there was not much of a rule. Apart from me, almost all the students did not come to the college regularly and did not wear college dress properly. Crowds of locals used to come to reduce the fees. Again, of course, there was no fee. Private tuition was also free, but I didn't go very far. Instead, I got educational materials, college dress, monthly stipend of 100 rupees from the college. The infrastructure of the college was not a very good one; Practical class equipment was lacking, there were not enough books in the library, some classrooms were flooded with tin rice on rainy days.

I used to walk four kilometers to and from college. I couldn't even afford a bicycle. It didn't cost much. Even then, Dad had to pay tuition to help his younger siblings from time to time, because he never had or could not take a penny from home for his own studies or any other work or Eid festival.

Besides studying, I used to do almost all the household chores. I never washed my own clothes with my mother, I washed myself. We didn't have our own tubewells, we used to fetch drinking water from other people's houses. I used to work in the crop field regularly with my father. I used to thresh and collect crops at home. I used to help my mother in cooking rice, drying rice, wheat, mustard, etc. Besides, there were cows and goats in the house.

There was no one of his age in the village to hang out. College classmates were close to me. Occasionally I would go to Dola, Roly or Emu's house. At that time, of course, I did not consider anyone a friend, because friendship was a very important thing to me. Among them Mansura Roly was very serious and hardworking. Even before passing SSC, he used to go to college regularly with his sister. There was a kind of competition between us, but I didn’t think anyone was a competitor without a partner. Occasionally I would go to Sir's house. Sirs were very sincere and loved me very much. Especially the principal of the college Md. Liaquat Ali Sir used to caress and encourage me very much.

HSC exams started in time. Even though my classmates are afraid of the test, I still walk normally. On the day of the examination, I cut the grass of the cows in the morning, took the cows out of the barn, fed them with khura-bhusi, took a bath and left for the purpose of tuition. After finishing the test again I went to another tuition. That's how college life went.

Finally came September 6, 2006. The rainy season. I was washing clothes in the canal water around noon. Will give results in the afternoon, so I will go to college after clean clothes. Suddenly Farooq Sir came on a bicycle and informed me that I got GPA 5. I asked what the news of the rally was. No, Rally didn't get a GPA of 5. The mood is bad, because she is a very good student and she has worked harder than me for it. When Farooq Sir left, I hurried to the college. I agree if my mother wants to come with me, because I didn't want to highlight her in such a small place, her place in a much higher place, but she really did. I went to college and found out that I was the only one in the whole of Keraniganj to get GPA 5.

-----

Written by dear teacher Shah Alam Sir

He is currently working as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Accounting, Dhaka University.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of rdredoy131260
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for rdredoy131260
3 years ago

Comments

just awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah hard work with some luck can bring success

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hard work is always paid off.. hardles are part of our life.... success only comes after long hardship...

Btw, check me bro..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hard work brings results. And poor students tend to be more diligent and achieve better results.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's exactly true. Only hard word and determination can brings the success in our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago