Covid 19: A money making business?

3 29
Avatar for rbee
Written by
2 years ago

Pandemic... Disease... Virus... Hygiene... Social distancing... Masks... Death... These words are ringing on my head everytime I hear thd word Covid-19. But what about you and the others?

I've seen lots of people talking on social media about hospital asking them to fake the cause of death of their loved ones. They will make it Covid 19 as the cause so that all payment will be covered by the insurance. Its a give and take, the relatives won't pay anything and the facility/doctor will have bigger claims too.

When I saw those videos, I thought that this was just some kind of attack. Misinformation, so that people will lose faith on the health care facility. But now, I doubt.

Btw, I'm a healthcare worker and I fully support the complete eradication of the Covid 19. What I'm against is the wrongdoings that is happening right now.

I have seen 100 plus death due to the Corona virus. Why can I say that it was due to Covid 19? Because the results of their rt pcr is positive. So there is no problem with this. The dilemma is when the dead person was tagged as a covid-19 suspect.

A covid 19 suspect are people with signs and symptoms whick are alike with covid 19 signs and symptoms. They are not positive nor negative as long as there is not rt pcr test results.

We have this guidelines wherein, when a person was tested positive with covid 19 dies, the body will be creamted within 24 hours. And if the person was tagged as covid 19 suspect dies, the body will also be cremated if within 24 hours, the results of test didn't come out. Take note, whatever the result is, the body will be cremated if the result took too long to be released.

I understand why this kind of guidelines was set by our facility - for preventing the spread of the corona virus.

I have no doubt that we are doing our work with no ill intention. We are just doing this for prevention. Not until this month.

A person died because of difficulty of breathing - a symptom that is manifested by people who are positive with covid 19. So this person was tagged as a covid 19 suspect.

Later that day, as I was checking the papers of dead person, I noticed that the bill was taking too long to be processed. So I asked why?

Person tagged as covid 19 suspect who died are being helped by an organization in our facility so that they won't pay anything even for the cremation.

Our hospital is public so expected that people who comes in have financial difficulties. So having no insurance isn't a question.

That is when I found out that a new guideline was implemented. All covid 19 suspects even the dead will be enrolled for insurance so that all fees will be covered by it. That is when I have doubted the system.

Why do they need to do that? As far as I knew, the organization that is helping this kind of matters has enough funds. Did they do it so that they can claim more on the insurance?

I wanted to find out why the hell they implemented this. A lot of questions that needed to be answered.

Is covid 19 truly a money making business?

For now, I have doubts in the system.

13
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rbee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No one really knows beyond the truth, all we need to do is keep safe, boost our immune system. and live a stress-free lifestyle. This will mark for another venture of the people behind this due slowly by slowly we heal as one, together we stand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money making, fear mongering and a disgusting violation of human rights all around the world. People have the right to dignity - lockdowns have taken that from the people. When a Father must go home to his wife and children and tell her "I am sorry there is no food I can't work anymore because they let me go because the business isn't allowed to work anymore".

I am so sorry for the losses of the patients you have experienced, as a fellow healthcare worker I do understand. What I am even more angry about than the insurance is that these people in control are pushing the agenda of fear for some other gain. A friend of mine died of an aggressive form of cancer and somehow supposedly contracted COVID-19, guess what? They say it wasn't the cancer that was her cause of death - it was the virus. It is utter lies.

Thank you for your hard work as a medical professional and thank you for speaking out, more of us need to start speaking out about it so that the public can be aware of the things happening behind closed doors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us just hope that this pandemoc ends and those who are blinded by money will be punished accordingly

$ 0.00
2 years ago