Day 7 - Leave a Mark

0 21
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Sports
This was 7 years ago during the Philippine Football Peace Cup '12. Coach Rudy Del Rosario (encircled in red) with the Ultras Filipinas.

November 22, 2020 / 8:30 am. Before I start, I want to offer a minute of silence for the eternal repose of Rudy Del Rosario, also known as Coach Rudz. Rest in Jah Paradise, brother.

He played for our national team as a striker during the 1991 South East Asian Games, became Captain from 1994 to 1997, then transitioned from Football to Futsal as a head coach for the Homeless World Cup, and one of the co-founders of Kaya Futbol Club. The Filipino Football Community was in shock about the news, and even for me as a football fan. I knew about the update when one of my friends shared it from our group chat while I was roaming around the City of Pasay. The Philippine Football Federation and FIFA respectively sent their condolences to the late Coach Rudz. For the full statement, click or tap here to read more.

That's how life goes, you born, you live, and you die, but before we leave this place, are we ready to accept death? While I was roaming around, I almost got bumped by a car while crossing the road and I didn't even looked around. Maybe I was tired at that time. So, the driver honked his horn while I jumped back a few steps. Thought that would be the end for me. As I was crossing the road, I was in sweat and luckily that I'm still alive. I know that all of us fear death, and we were taught to get the material things we wanted. But, once were on our lifeless corpse, we cannot bring those things in the afterlife.

One thing that I learned from his passing, is leave a mark on this earth. How? By sharing your knowledge, your wisdom to other people, make a contribution to your community, be remembered by those people that you helped out within your journey and always count your blessings. If death is currently knocking on your door, accept it without regrets. I know that it is very hard for us to lose someone, either can be from our family, or friends. We remember them and we miss them so much, and it also reminds us to celebrate life.

Before I leave, my mission is to share with you the current situation of my country during the pandemic. I already visited 2 cities in the capital region and maybe in the province once the health & safety restrictions would lessen more. Also, to share my knowledge or expertise on different areas - from technology, to sports, or even in pop culture, and be remembered as the man who shared a different perspective during these hard times.

1
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Sports

Comments