Day 4 - Terrible Rest Day

5 21
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

After I visited Makati City, I was very tired and been walking for hours on where shall I rest within the night. What I did is I slept on the front lawn at the Cultural Center of the Philippines for an hour, what I didn't realize that I have ant bites around my lower back, maybe 2 or 3 bites. It was awful. So I need to find another place where I won't be bitten again by ants.

November 19, 2020 / 12:30 am. I found an abandoned convenience store and made a bed using the benches, so I was able to get some sleep for a few hours. The only problem is I'm not able to sleep peacefully because of the sounds, of incoming cars, motorbikes, endless emergency sirens. This is the first time I slept outside of the streets, and I feel the hardships of every hobo or a stranded individual out there.

Around 4 am, I woke up and walked around the bay. Tried to sleep again, maybe an hour then walked around the bay again and took some photos. As I was walking along Manila Bay, I'm now thinking of what will be my next city to visit. As soon as I reached Luneta Park, backpacks are not allowed. So I was pissed off, and head back to my last location. Now, I decided to ride a jeepney back to Buendia, checked my phone for any remaining funds on my eWallet and also on my account.

At around 8:30 am, I checked in at a motel, took a hot steamy shower, and slept throughout the day. This is a lesson learned for me as a beginner who wants to wander around. What will be the next city I'm going to visit?

1
$ 0.54
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments

Reading your article I can imagine myself doing this, it's really tiring.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Another valuable lesson for me since I'm getting used to long walks. If you feel tired, learn to rest. Find another way to get to your destination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I use my car instead of doing long walks =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

after walking for some hour a peacefully sleep is really needed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I learned my lesson out there, and just want to experience how it is to sleep outside.

$ 0.00
3 years ago