Day 3 - Life after Lockdown: Makati City

3 22
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Before I wander off the streets, I had a delicious breakfast made by my best friend. He made omellete noodles, and the only ingredients are instant noodles and egg. What he just did is mash the noodles first then followed by the instructions provided at the back of the packaging. Then, he cracked some eggs, mixed the instant noodles on a frying pan. The result is shown in the given image above.

As I was preparing to leave, we had a short conversation on how we're going to deal with our day jobs - but I haven't told him that I already left the company. So, just to pretend that I'm still working, and took his advice.

November 18, 2020 / 11:00 am. I took my lunch first and started to wander around the city. My first stop? The City of Makati. As I was roaming around, I visit a few residential areas first to see if they're following the protocol. Most of them are wearing a face mask with their face shield, others are not, but hopefully, they'll be enlightened with the current situation, even if we're still on the pandemic.

After taking a walk around the area, then I roamed around the Central Business District of Makati along Ayala Avenue. The city has changed much since my last visit in 2019. There are bike ramps once you enter the underpass for those who prefer to walk with their bike. New artworks, photographs by our local artists. Then, decided to stop by at the Ayala Triangle.

I saw a crew setting up and preparing for the annual festival of lights. Since social gatherings are not allowed yet, I guess the organizers of this event will coordinate with the local authorities or create a live event on social media if that's the case.

After Ayala Triangle, I tried to visit Greenbelt Makati. Before entering, you'll need to answer a declaration form either on paper or by scanning their QR Code. So, I scanned their QR Code, entered all the necessary information, and have my temperature checked. After entering, I roamed around the mall, but when I went to the other side of Greenbelt, on the 3rd Floor, there are no people around except for the store clerk selling cigarettes on her stall.

It looks like an abandoned lot. I remember 7 years ago, this was our spot when I and the rest of my friends will watch an away game of the Azkals. It was memorable for me and they were able to get a ticket to the semis of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2012.

After roaming around the mall, I decided to rest again at Legaspi Park - this is where I and my friends would train & exercise martial arts, or we call it LudoSport. I'm hoping they're all safe and will meet them again on the training pad.

As the night goes by, there's one spot that I need to visit - Makati Avenue. Bars and restaurants are now open but safety protocols must be followed. Throughout my visit, most establishments are now operational, others are still closed, and I'm hoping they'll re-open again soon. And that is my visit around the City of Makati. I need to get some rest and planning my next city to visit.

1
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments

You should be always careful in going out as there is no vaccine yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tip! As long as I follow the safety procedures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's better to be cautious because we don't know what will happen in this world

$ 0.00
3 years ago