Day 2 - Freedom!

3 25
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago
Source: https://read.cash/@rapsantos/day-1-i-quit-e8b428db

November 17, 2020, 3:00 am. I surrendered my headset, my badge then cleared my locker and gathered my belongings. Before I leave the premises, I took a photo of the site and walked across the boulevard during the silent night.

Another reason why I stepped down is I no longer want to get stuck on this desk job, to answer their calls and properly document their concern. I want to wander out of my own, dedicate my time to use this platform to share with you the current status of every city and even the province so everyone can see the current situation during the pandemic.

I spend the rest of the day with my best friend from high school, which he's also working for a BPO company, and his unit is set up at his very home. We talked about what happened in our lives during the lockdown and our fandom for Star Wars. Yes, we're both Star Wars fans and we talked about some disappointments on Episodes VIII & IX, then he gives me a copy of The Mandalorian Season 1 over the phone.

Before I get some shut-eye, I was able to witness firsthand how his younger sister needs to attend her online class by automatically logging in with their profile and proceed with the session. Unfortunately, there was a power outage around the area affecting their internet connection and she was not able to log in and proceed with the lesson.

I was able to get some rest, and this is where I ate lunch & dinner along with his family. Tomorrow in the afternoon it's time to wander off the urban jungle.

3
$ 2.09
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rapsantos
3 years ago

Comments

That's very nice article Faith beautiful information you're mean it's really interested keep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your articles. Write more and more to get success

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, @abir145! Will continue to write more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago