Random Writings 05/17/2021

0 17
Avatar for randomwritings
3 years ago

Warning! Following are just nonsense ramblings. It's up to you if you will read or not. These are just random stuffs that came to my mind as I wrote. This very paragraph was written last.

I woke up at 6:00 AM. I stretched my body and yawned. I stood up, folded the beddings and went to the kitchen. There is no instant coffee. We have nescafe, coffee mate, and sugar but I want the instant coffee. I went to the nearby store to buy instant coffee and bearbrand and milo. I also bought bread.

I then prepared our coffee and milk. Mine is coffee, the kids' milk and milo combi. My husband is having a little sore throat so he opted for just hot water. We finished and went our usual daily activities. Me, seated on my desk. The kids, play cellphone and play with other kids alternately. Hubby mixed sand and cement and started finishing up the comfort room.

My task to day is to finish marking students' online submitted activities. Afterwards, I will also answer my own assignments for my masters degree. I have just began with my masters so I still have a long semester to come.

My son who requested I heat his bath has not come yet after throwing the garbage out. I told my husband about it and he remarked that the boy might think they will have a labor day. But the kids' uncle is here to help instead my husband with the finishing of our bathroom.

Today is remedial week so I won't be having synchronous classes with my students. They are to finish all their activities from their modules and they are to pass until Friday. The ones I am marking are those passed by earlier birds.

I occasionally do some house chores while I am on my laptop. Folding clothes, sweeping floor, among others, are the house chores that I need to do. I will also have to bath my little girl later.

The toys of the kids are scattered everywhere. Every now and then I pick up so things are not so messy afterwards.

I then had a quick flashback about what happened the previous day. I then made a mental note to always remember going to mass. I have nothing to lose going to church. I may even gain more knowledge. Again I should not be easily dismayed.

I made a deep sigh and comforted myself that time will come and I will be freed from all the things binding me now. Like debts, laziness, procrastination, boastfulness, talkativeness...

I put back my eyes on the laptop I am using. It is almost a year old now after obtaining it second hand from a colleague. The old small netbook that I have used for almost a decade has given up on me. I still have it somewhere around my house and I have no plan of letting it go. It still opens. I could still read old files there.

I could read that of Soren Kierkegaard that I have downloaded before. I also have those ebooks of the novels written by Jeffrey Archer. At least I still get to use it like an ipad.

My daughter interrupted my thoughts and showed me the phone where the advertisement have Sharon Cuneta. I wonder how she wonderfully carries herself despite having all those fats and weight. She is still superbly beautiful. That's why maybe she was named as Mega Star.

Anyway, I sent dollars last night into my Coins.ph account but still not receiving any today. I hope the problem will be fixed. Just what if something happens and I really needed the money? Just a little worried. Someone said at noise.cash that they are also having the same problem. At least I know that it is not just on my end.

Earlier this morning, my older sister was encouraging me to go to our children's school to obtain modules. But I said I have something to do. I have writings and paper markings to do.

After this, I will really start with my online work.

How about you? How will you proceed with your day?

If you've read until now, thank you for reading my random writings. Thank you so much!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for randomwritings
3 years ago

Comments