In emberswap, I once again lost my my life money.

0 18

21-02-2022

In everyday life, a lot of things happen, and everyone is busy with their own things. Meanwhile, people like me in crypto are glued to their windows or mobiles, watching the market and charts, but losing a life saving with one bad news is enough to wipe out your profit. This is why I left trading and moved to Smart BCH, where I could spend my time without stress and monitor markets, and everything was running smoothly.

 

In a world full of Elon Musks, some people like me are hustling to change their lives, one and bad decision can have a huge impact about whatever you've done in your life, and stock or crypto is one step away from losing your entire life savings, which is why people do many risk managements, and since I've been in crypto, I've literally never taken care of managing risks, and sometimes it becomes the worst miserable experience of my life.

After emberswap, something similar happened, so let's continue with this bizarre tale.

My awful days in Smart BCH have already started.

 

Horrible days had started in Smart BCH before, and I had a feeling that something bad was coming my way, but I didn't know when or how.

So this hasn't started after emberswap; it's been going on for some time time, and I've lost more than half of my portfolio in one swap, like Titan, and I'm now waiting for my rescuer, like Ironman, who is the only way to recover.

And the very first time I lost my life money was in Muesliswap, which no longer exists, so let's begin there.

My life was one again saved in a cowswap.

I saved my life twice by trusting the same dex, and the credit goes to muesliswap XE cowswap, so we all know they renamed it this month and given us hope one more.

Or perhaps it was a ruse, luring folks in with high APRs and then rugging like previously, albeit more slowly.

Even my monthly track sheet began with MILk token, and I only invested what I can afford to lose or for the long term, such as invest and stake or forget.

This is a chart of MILK, which has already plummeted. I didn't sell while I was in profit since I knew this would happen, but I wanted to keep for the long run.

Some investments have backfired.

 

I knew things weren't looking good, but I continued going forward with an optimistic attitude, and then I invested in fire, cly, and mist this month, putting more than 69 percent of my money into this token.

And then Mist and CLY plummeted, so half of my investment is gone for the time being, but I'll maintain holding it until they hit a new top, after which I'll expand slowly and gradually.

This month's balance sheet looks like this, with a loss of around 70% so far.

In emberswap, I lost my life rescuing.

 

Still not lost because its value hasn't changed while it's in my wallet, but 1ember=1ember makes logic, right?

 

Technically, I haven't lost much till now, and I am slowly regaining it, but how I almost lost my life saving is a lesson that everyone should learn.

Because of a minor blunder, I was 5 times late.

 

My objective was to buy as much ember as I could with the fire I'd been hoarding for so long when dex became online, but I ended up losing more than 5x profit due to my inexperience.

I was receiving this problem and tried raising the slippage but it didn't work, then increased the gas cost to 1.047 but it didn't work, and last tried changing the round number but it didn't work.

So 5 million fire gave me 1240 embers, but when looking for a means to acquire it, it was reduced to 400 embers, approximately 5 times higher.

In the end, I was able to purchase by setting gas to 1.05 gas fee, but I had put it at 1.047, resulting in a significant loss.

Rather than selling, I chose to stake.

I bought ember and it was already 5x high, but I still got 200ember from an airdrop, and I always sell in profit, but this time I opted to farm it instead of selling.

Those 200embers were now valued roughly a BCH, but because I didn't sell any, the price of embers was gradually reducing.

I'd previously made an LP and left it in farms, but what was about to happen was unexpected.

Temporary losses took out nearly all of the initial investment.

Farming was one of my worst blunders because temporary losses were really made worse this time.

These are the last three farms I've left in emberswap; the APRs are currently pretty low compared to the previous day, but I'm in such a big loss that I can't even withdraw my liquidity till it reaches its initial investment.

 

There were a few more farms, just two more, fire /BCH and AXIEBCH/BCH, but I withdrew both of them. I didn't lose any money in the AXIEBCH farm, but I did lose 0.04BCH in the farm farm since its price had plummeted so drastically, but Apr was cheap, so I eliminated it without caring about losses.

    I'm now harvesting and sending these three farms into vaults, locking them for a specified duration so I can manage my emotions instead of selling them at a loss.

For the time being, prices of both ember and fire are so low that I can't even consider selling, which is why I'm neither homeless nor have I lost any life savings, so if you pay attention because of the heading, thank you and pray for a healthy recovery of my portfolio because things have gotten out of hand.

I've learned a few things from my blunders, and this was a whole new experience for me. I literally learned a lot, and I won't do those mistakes again since the consequences are too severe.

For the time being, share your emberswap tale and experience. I'm hoping I'm not the only one who has lost money here, and truthfully, I believe in this dex and long-term holding is the best thing I can think of right now, but any other advice are welcome, so please don't hesitate to share them.

1
$ 0.00

Comments