Landlords complaining about running out of money?

0 21
Avatar for rand0m
Written by
3 years ago

I don't know about you but I read this story and I found this quite hilarious. Apparently landlords are complaining that they are running out of money.

https://www.cnn.com/2020/12/17/success/landlords-struggling-rent-eviction/index.html

Out of all the people that I would feel bad about, landlords would come right at the bottom of my list. Landlords have made so much money especially in prime markets like SFO and NY renting out shitty old houses, without renovating the place or even maintaining the place to the bare minimum. They just get money in their sleep just because they had the money to buy a property at the right time. I feel like it's a huge privilege play that took them to where they are today.

If they don't get unemployment, they shouldn't because it's not employment. It's a business and like all businesses, this also comes with its ups and downs. Stop crying landlords! You had your fair share in the past. Now it's time to land on ground and live in reality.

0
$ 0.43
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of rand0m
empty
empty
empty

Comments