Cricket with crowds without masks?

1 48
Avatar for rand0m
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Games, Cricket, COVID-19

So I was watching the current India vs Australia series and was shocked to first notice that the games are now happening with crowds and not empty stadiums. Then I though to myself, yes sure, life needs to go on and we need to live with Covid but then to my utter shock I noticed that there was absolutely no social distancing in the crowd and I did not even see a single person wearing a mask! If you don't believe me, you can look for yourself here

Needless to say, it is absolutely shocking for me to see that this is happening and I am really amazed to see why there are no safety precautions being taken by Cricket Australia! All it needs is one Covid case (even asymptomatic is enough) for it to be a super spreader event. Can someone explain to me this madness? Does money rule over everything else in life? I am beyond words.

3
$ 3.15
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of rand0m
empty
empty
empty

Comments

also help and support other writers by giving tip

$ 0.00
3 years ago