Being a First Born child

0 18
Avatar for ramyeon-
2 years ago

Being a First Born child is note easy the pressure is hard especially if you came from an average family. There's a lot of responsibility being a first born, your parents will put a lot of pressure to you and some parents will make you as their retirement. You need to grow fast so your family can rely on you. Some of First Born child is also sacrifing their studies to focus on work so they can provide and earn money for their family.

I have a friend who is a First Born child like me but the only difference we have is she stopped her studies to work while me, I continue studying. She doesn't have any choice because it's pandemic and her parents doesn't have a work so she risk herself to find a work in the middle of pandemic to provide food and necessities for her family, she become the source of her family for their everyday life. Sometimes we talk and she really wants to go back studying and finish her desired course so she can get a better and high paid job in the near future.

I just want to say to a lot of parents out there, please don't put a lot of pressure on your child not only in First Born child but to all of you child and also you should ask your children how they feel because a lot of children doesn't have any courage to opem in their own family because of shyness. So,as a parents you should look for them and feel them that you're on they're back whenever what happens to them.

Ps.this is my first article that I published so I'm very sorry for any grammatical error that you will encounter. I promise to myself that I will improve my English skill.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @elana
$ 0.01 from @Darialit

Comments