Problems with accepting cash dollars in Venezuela. (Advance on my cell phone)

9 28
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

I have had a hard time with two $ 10 bills that I have changed to buy the cell phone. Continuing with the impulse received by you, and for which I am very grateful. I decided to buy 25Kg of wheat flour to resell it at retail and thus manage to raise a little more money for the cell phone. At the time of the transaction, the store where I was going to buy the wheat flour, did not allow me to use those two $ 10 bills because they did not go through a verification machine. This does not imply that the banknotes are false, the problem is that the machine also rejects “defective” banknotes, in my case I reject a banknote from the year 1999 and another one that is a little damaged by use. This would not happen with BCH, I thought at the time. I was really sad I thought I would have been scammed but a friend explained that these machines are not as effective and it is very common that they do not accept banknotes in these conditions. Surely, in another part of the world these cash would not have had a problem, but here in Venezuela there are many shops that do not accept cash just because they do not like their appearance.

The cash involved are the two in the middle. Would you accept them ??

A little context ...

Using dollars in the country is common that already seems the national currency. Although payment in bolivars predominates, the US dollar is the reference value to set prices for products and services. Despite the fact that the Nicolás Maduro dictatorship has tried to prevent this dollarization from occurring, this process has been what has given the national economy a break. And he had no choice but to accept this fact, including having to charge the fuel in dollars.

At first, Venezuelans only exchanged bolivars for high-denomination bills in $ USD ($ 100, $ 50) but also low for people with less ability to save or purchase. Also, the $ 1 bills were not much appreciated. Of course, a $ 1 bill had its same value in bolivars, what I mean is that it did not have much demand in the exchange market. But now that the country is dollarized, many services and products are paid for in this currency and prefer the $ 1 in cash for retail trade. Nowadays, using cash dollars is common that people exchange it without problem with each other. Also, the use of bank accounts in other countries to make payments in Venezuela is common for the wealthiest. However, there are many merchants and also people who do not accept dollars in cash unless it is in perfect condition. Question that can be very relative to each person. This would not happen with BCH !!!!

I wanted to share this episode with you in the search to collect money for my cell phone because they have been an important part of achieving this goal. Also, because it is intimately related to the reason why we are here: the use and adoption of Bitcoin Cash on a planetary level, as well as a change in the global financial and economic system. I am getting closer to the goal, I still need $ 40 USD to buy a cell phone and thus boost my economy. Thanks to Read.Cash and the entire community that continues to grow.

16
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @tula_s
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

Try to persuade her to accept Bitcoin Cash. Bitcoin Cash is counterfeit-proof.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be great. I hope to convince many people to use Bitcoin Cash. Especially as soon as I have my bakery. I remember that you gave me the idea of ​​implementing a token inside my bakery and little by little the idea matures ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maybe even USDH if they fear volatility. Is there any reasonable way for you to cash out USDH into USD or bolivars?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the most convincing way for Venezuelans would be to use Uphold. Because many people already know the platform or have heard of it (Thanks to the daily price of the dollar in Venezuela). However, it is necessary to evaluate the conditions to make the change from BCH to Dollars. And later to Bolivares. All this in reference to commissions and exchange rates.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uphold does not seem to support USDH, so probably sideshift.ai USDH to BCH first, which seems to take around 1% fee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to see you are still blogging my friend. Missed your articles on Publish0x

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friend! I'm glad you're around here! I write in Read.Cash, much earlier than Publish0x. I am a Bitcoin Cash user. And here it is perfect! I'm sure they'll be fine here. I hope you are very well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Animo amigo, te deseo exito y bendiciones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gracias mi pana! Saludos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago