My first time

4 31
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

This is my first time. It is the first time that I try to write freely. Without thinking so much. I've put in 10 minutes of Drum and Bass to keep time, it's the same kind of music I hear when I make bread. It is the music I listen to while I am kneading. I feel like I'm writing in a rush because the time to finish writing is running out. I don't feel forced, but I do feel rushed. There aren't many things going through my head to write so I just write about the first time I write freely. I am doing it thanks to the contest that is being held here at Read.Cash. I must also clarify that I use the google translator to translate these words and all the ones I have written in Read.Cash. I do not speak English.

Time is running, it's interesting to write in ten minutes and listen to Drum and bass in the background. It is as if you were in a gym or in some chase. I keep writing, I have stopped a bit, I went to see how much time had passed. I'm going by minute 7. I think I haven't written much. But it is my first time. The time is almost up and I still do not have many ideas, rather my head hurts a little. I see Word's word count and it counts 220 words. They are very few, I think. What do you think, are they few? I think it is a great exercise for us writers to take this 10 minute challenge and do it on any topic. Time is over!

10 minutes of drum and bass

17
$ 0.60
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

200 words is fine for 10 minutes though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really enjoyed this. I used to love drum and bass when i was younger too. Jumping around in this basement club. Now you make me want to try doing a 10 minute free write. Curious if you like any south american writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give it a try it is quiet a challenge and amazing to see what your mind comes up with. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did it amazingly well and have written enough. About 200 words are what most are able to write some only write 50. It all depends on how fast you can type.

You forgot to use the words given: cooking, laughing out loud and cps, or did the translator changed it?

You can practice a bit more if you like and submit it here https://read.cash/c/self-motivation-freewriting-ca66

Freewriting helps to schedule time once you are used to it. Big 👍 for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago