Monday May 4, thanks Read.Cash and BCH.

3 20
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Today is one of those days. Perhaps you feel reflected with what I am about to say. I think we have all been through something like this several times in our lives. It may be because of quarantine, the fact of not being able to work, or looking for a new job, seeing my family in a situation of misery. It's hard to explain all the feelings I have so far, maybe later I feel a little better, and I'm laughing again. But now, I am writing to download all of this.

I think it all started last night, yesterday at 6 pm, once again, our "beautiful" government has left us without electricity for more than 7 hours straight. Service was restored at 1 a.m. today. At the moment that we do not have electric service it is at night, obviously.

As always my mother asks me what we are going to eat for dinner, and because we ate arepa with beans, thank God, we have something to eat. My neighbor and partner in the bakery has had nothing to eat but what I have been able to help her with. I have told him to use Read.Cash and get some income. But she refuses. Perhaps because she is a woman of almost 60 years of age. I dont know. All this situation at some point makes you ill.

She is sad to ask for food or help from other neighbors, and I know how that feels. Because you feel incapable of feeding yourself, you feel helpless and you think a lot about what people will say. You feel like a beggar. It is a very painful and terrible situation.

Also last night, while we waited for the restoration of electrical service, my brother found a friend taking a bottle of liquor. He was alone and a little sad, a friend who was close told my brother that his mother, who passed away a short time ago, would be having a birthday yesterday. It didn't take long for all his friends to be with him until he finished the bottle, he is a good boy and he is only 20 years old, and he must go on without his mother.

After a while, I decided to go home and wait for the service there. I laid in my bed. I have nothing to light more than my cell phone, but it was already downloaded. And you have a thousand things going through your head. Here the torture begins. It is anxiety about the future. The "would" begin, you wonder, what if I had left the country? What if I can't get money to eat tomorrow? What if I have to go pick up food from the garbage? What if I can't take care of my mother who has given me her whole life? It's terrible. Also, the How Long? Until when will there be no electric service? How long will it be quarantined? How long will we continue to suffer so much? It is very depressing.

Don't misunderstand me, I tell all this to let off steam. Because I think everyone on this planet has been through situations like this. I am (or try to) be strong to keep going. But it is inevitable to fall at some point.

I am very grateful to all the people who have taken the time to read these words. And that they have been there to motivate me. I try to do the same with you. Really thank you very much. Also, thank you Read.Cash and BCH for being an opportunity to express myself freely and to introduce me more to the world of cryptocurrencies. I understand more and more, thanks to several of the writers, the difference between BCH and BTC. And I've also been able to see for myself especially when it comes to transaction fees.

3
$ 1.53
$ 1.00 from @SofiaCBCH
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

You are in an amazing platform read.cash.... I just pray that your sadness will over soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not necessary to know the exact differences between BCH and BTC. The most important thing is that Bitcoin Cash has remained the electronic peer to peer electronic cash, while BTC has become an object of speculation. As you can see on read cash, Bitcoin Cash can easily be used for small transactions. With BTC it is not possible. That is the main difference.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my friend. That's why I like BCH so much. I can make small transactions in a relatively short time. I bet that developers keep this line for BCH's good future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago