Does the BCH community know how to sell the project? Thoughts on Bitcoin Cash

3 65
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

When I read the defensors of the Bitcoin Cash project it really convinces me. They make me feel like I'm in the right place. That BCH is irrefutably the electronic cash that humanity needs. A true tool for human freedom and independent economic development.

A project that claims the original ideals of writings by Satoshi Nakamoto in his whitepaper. A community in solidarity with the poorest and seeks to include them by minimizing the technological gap with projects such as cointext and low transaction fees (which in the end is one of the characteristics that allows BCH to be P2P electronic cash).

Okay. But that's what I think when I read them. Or read by someone informed or interested in cryptocurrencies. And that's the word you were looking for. Interest. People on the street do not ask why I should use cryptocurrencies (and less BCH), nor do they “hey, I want my money to be decentralized and I can send it directly to someone else without the intervention of the State or a trusted third party”. Bitcoin (BTC) does not escape this situation. The truth is that the world knows bitcoin and cryptocurrencies because at some point there was a "Boom" and many made money and everyone wanted to make money there. So BTC is now digital gold.

Many people only know or think they know that with cryptocurrencies you can make money or it is a scam. That Bitcoin is for millionaires. That is happening.

Which leads me to say that the BCH community does not know how to sell the project. And when I talk about selling, it's about convincing people to use BCH. It is a marketing issue. Of ideological propaganda. Yes, because if BCH wants to be the currency of the internet, it becomes a front-line political and economic issue. And it is that Blockchain and cryptocurrencies if you think about it, have an enormous potential to eliminate entire national states. And this does not like the Status Quo.

Do not take it wrong, I have checked. I search about BCH on traditional social networks and I only get thousands of accounts selling Forex courses and cryptocurrencies (possible scammers). I google and only the current BCH price appears. And this is not BCH and it is not attractive either.

I write this because it has caught my attention to realize this. I believe that the community should take action for there to be a mass voluntary adoption of BCH through marketing. Calling your attention. Making themselves known that BCH exists and that it can change their lives for the better. Make Bitcoin Cash an everyday thing.

If you liked my article. You can contribute by commenting your opinion on this topic, subscribe to my feed. You can also support me to continue bringing quality content with your tip. Contributing to the columnists is of great help to our economy in difficult times. Thank you!

10
$ 1.12
$ 0.50 from @SofiaCBCH
$ 0.50 from @seventh.sense
$ 0.12 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
3 years ago

Comments

Greats

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very useful contribution. We keep learning every second. I strongly believe that BCH supporters will take your suggestions to the round table for perusal and necessary actions. Thank you for contributing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. Soon I will be taking an initiative in this regard.

$ 0.00
3 years ago