Broken dreams: It is not surrender, it is a pause.

0 69
Avatar for ramonoropeza
2 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Today I write this entry as a way of relief, despite the deep sadness that overwhelms me, I have not stopped searching and finding a way to move forward. It is forbidden to give up, I owe it to those who have believed in me, to my family and my friends. My dreams in 2023 have been demolished, “that's life” my grandfather said.

In the last month I have been working as an independent taxi driver in my mother's car. Producing just enough to bring food home and be able to keep the car running and continue working. There are days when anxiety leads me to become depressed, I arrive home late so as not to fall into my bed in tears thinking about everything I have lost... I try to think that the future will be better. And that my plans can be fulfilled. Today I allowed myself to let out a couple of tears between a glass of rum that an old friend invited me and I am grateful. Men's lives are undoubtedly more demanding, no one expects anything from you but it is your obligation to give everything. Maybe one day I can rebuild the bakery or have a career in digital marketing... meanwhile I will continue dreaming like a taxi driver.

7
$ 6.57
$ 4.00 from @DrNums
$ 2.00 from @CatsupCash
$ 0.50 from @BSzandra
+ 1
Sponsors of ramonoropeza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ramonoropeza
2 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments