Upvotes and Downvotes in read.cash

7 193
Avatar for ralak
Written by
4 years ago

Just noticed this cool new feature that has been updated in read.cash UI a few minutes ago probably I was the first to upvote :D. Beside read.cash admins

It's great to see a platform like this is constantly evolving and I have no doubt that it will be a top gateway for masses introduction to Bitcoin cash. They will surely publish the announcement about this feature. But I was unable to make me stop writing this new cool feature.

Let's have a guess I think this upvote and downvote system has a link with the new initiative taken by read.cash which is about distributing funds so the good writers get good tips as automatic incentives, So this system will provide a piece of information about articles been liked by masses and dislike by masses.

Let's see what this new feature actually brings. But whatever it is I am loving the idea. Don't forget to hit the like button down below.

20
$ 0.23
$ 0.08 from @Darkerduck
$ 0.05 from @Telesfor
+ 1
Sponsors of ralak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ralak
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

I just hope I will not be loosing when I am being downvote

$ 0.02
4 years ago

No, downvotes won't be deducting money.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You are really fast! :) Congrats!

Let's have a guess I think this upvote and downvote system has a link with the new initiative taken by read.cash which is about distributing funds

You are very clever my friend. Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Is there any issue on forcing a little tip for every vote up/down? Maybe a vote up goes to the author, while a vote down to read.cash. It can be good to avoid free votes from randoms/trolls.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

We want upvotes and downvotes to stay free, however we want to stimulate people to think before upvoting and downvoting by having some system that reward people with points (that will be converted to money from the fund at the end of the day) for upvoting good articles and downvoting spam, etc... Though how exactly to determine which article is good and which is bad is a bit of an open question for us for now, we're thinking about some way to implement a hidden reputation system maybe, where some trusted users basically define whether the article is good and the rest are following (but neither the "trusted" users, nor the followers know their roles)... So, it's a bit of an open question as I said. We'll experiment.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you. I love to read here and this was my time to log in and start exploring I think I got lucky :D

$ 0.00
4 years ago