Thank you BCH community for making this happen.

3 440
Avatar for ralak
Written by
4 years ago

Because of Covid-19 it is total chaos everyWhere, 4 days ago my province Sindh, Pakistan was facing Partial lock down in which they closed all markets except Groceries and pharmacy shops, I got a call from one of my friend he told me that govt locked city borders its hard to get in and get out on his way he encounter a small population near highway who were starving most of them were daily wagers, Next day I ordered one of kitchen to cook a food for at least 150 people and went their, I was shocked to see their were at least 1000 people who were starving from couple of days, I knew My people they always show up for others in the time of chaos one example our nation set was in 2005 after earthquake, But I knew until someone took the notice of this left population once they realize the situation it can be late for them . I am a person who believe in teaching others how to fish instead giving them cook fish, But in this chaos I realized this situation needed urgent attention and I can't look other side of it, For here I want to say a special Thanks To Emergent_reason who helped me alot to arrange a week supply of these approx 300 families and this can not be possible without the help of eatBCH team specially a wonderful brilliant Lizze from EatBCH Sudan and Jose from EatBCH Venezuela and in last but not least this wonder full BCH community all those who upvoted,retweeted,shared and donated for this cause, Original plan was to raise 9 BCH in first wave of campaign I raised about 2.9 BCH and with the help of My Local help I was able to provide 120 families with supplies, By that time a complete locked down was imposed it was hard to get their in this Regard I want to thank my one friend from other side of city border Ali who came on my one call and took responsibility to distribute this to them who were in need and on other wave I collected 3 bch which was distributed today. I just want to say thank you to all, As I mentioned I am not pro of giving free food for long time it was just urgent so I won't be doing this any more it was desperate time and desperate measure were taken. Hopefully we all get out of this chaos situation soon.

And in last I want to say that this is crucial time for every one if you are feeling difficulty at this time multiply it with 100x for third world country and you will know how what they are facing right now, Just donate for people just for food to https://eatbch.org/ and I really wanted to see them evolve from giving fish to teach how to fish once this chaos is ended.

8
$ 139.46
$ 100.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 22.98 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 9.33 from @MobTwo
+ 5
Sponsors of ralak
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ralak
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

I appreciate that you helped a lot of poor people and made them happy. Really congrats you all...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank you for the update and I wish you the best. Thank you for supporting those in need!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

You helped a lot of vulnerable people. I appreciate you taking time to share the result. After achieving this emergency support, I hope you can also achieve your goal of helping people build self-sustaining support.

$ 20.01
4 years ago