Developing Your Crypto Relationships

0 17
Avatar for rah
Written by
3 years ago

The planned article on NGOs and charities is still in the works, but for today...

Nobody is an island. We all need relationships and contact with others. I was posed an interesting question on Noise:Cash yesterday and it is worth exploring the subject a little further.

Are you employing specific strategies to grow your following, or just letting it happen organically?

And this was my answer, although I have embellished it with more detail. Please bear in mind that the original answer was directed to Noise:Cash and I have tried to widen it to include all of my 'crypto relationships':

I kind of started organically but I am becoming more strategic.The most important thing is that there are people behind every identity and their dignity demands that you treat each person as an individual complete with their own values and views.

As much as possible I do the following:

  • I rotate though my 'most notables' - those who make real comments or contributions - those who you could say I am building virtual but real relationships with, I try to share my piece of the pie and exchange views and information with each of them. It's hard to include everyone every time and sometimes I have to wait to tip somebody who is in that group and sometimes what I give is smaller than I would ideally like to give. I focus on all of my important relationships as though they weren't virtual.

  • I ignore spamming comments. I even block from time to time. However. I do this with caution. Sometimes somebody just writes "good morning" anyhow - so I check their profiles - do they add anything of value - are they worth knowing?

  • I comment in ways that add value to either a shared understanding of crypto or builds the relationship. This means time investment but it is worth it. We do the same in our personal relationship choices - so why not our virtual/crypto relationships?

  • I integrate as much as possible all of my Crypto activities, that being Publish0x, Noise:Cash and now Read:Cash. Of course there are other platforms out there which I may also take on in the future.

  • I provide frequent progress reports because while I am still behind many active users it actually makes my  journey OUR  journey and as I enjoy the success of others I know most enjoy mine too.

  • I try to find the balance between awareness and and saturation. Too much can turn people off and too little doesn't even make a ripple. I recently started a friend off on Noise, but he hardly has any presence so is giving and receiving very little. Presence is everything, but saturation is too much!

  • As much as possible I try to be selfless and encouraging and invest in sharing knowledge and experience. I share tactics, methods, successes and failures and my prevailing attitude is supportive You knowing what I know and all too frequently a lot more than I know does not diminish me. I am not competing with others in the community We are companions on the journey and not adversaries.

Knowledge sharing building a strong community and that can only benefit everybody.

I just thought I'd share my thoughts with you.

The bottom line is that it is all about people and people are individuals and should be treated in a way that builds dignity and respect

Stay well and have a great day.

I also posted this on Publish0x at https://www.publish0x.com/rah/developing-your-crypto-relationships-xpnvekr

3
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rah
Written by
3 years ago

Comments