Coinbase Wallet - A Waste of Space?

2 48
Avatar for rah
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Rewards, Earn crypto

Before I start let me make one thing clear. I love Publish0x and I am grateful to both the team and all of my followers as well as incidental readers who come across me by chance or through other platforms I use like Noise:Cash

A historical problem I have had is finding a home for my Publish0x Crypto.

When I first started tips came in DAI, BAT and Loorpring and I couldn't find a home for my Loopring so I just stockpiled it on Publish0x. Then Coinbase adopted Loopring as a supported currency.

Problem solved.

Then Publish0x dropped DAI and started supporting Ethereum and it quickly found a home on my Celsius

No Problem!

Then Publish0x dropped Loopring and brought in Ampleforth and later it dropped BAT and brought in #Farm. And I was back to the problem of homeless crypto and all the time I was stockpiling them which meant they weren't tradable or staking. I had to move them on so they became more useful.

For better or worse at the beginning of my crypto journey I threw my lot in with Coinbase as the fact they insure assets was very reassuring despite their high fees. So naturally I was pleased when I saw that the wallet supports both #Farm and Ampleforth and during the last payout I loaded my new Coinbase Wallet with quite a bit of the two currencies that I'd been collecting. No problem at all although they did take some gas.

Incidentally I did try to get going on Harvest by using MetaMask for my #Farm assets but it just wasn't giving me utilisable options to allow me to load it onto MetaMask in the first place.

Now here is the problem

With the surge in #Farm prices yesterday I tried to convert so that I  could either dump it in Celsius or even in the Coinbase exchange and despite several attempts with numerous currencies it failed with the following notification:

Unable to determine fee, please try later.

It then presented me with an option

Calculate Miner fee

With the same result.

So I tried again with Ampleforth with the same result. Incidentally it says that it only supports ETH based assets so when attempting to convert to a non-ETH currency it does provide a warning - which is fair enough.

So the point is what is the point?

I now have #Farm and Ampleforth locked into my Coinbase Wallet and I can do absolutely nothing with it.

So I guess it's back to "hodling" it on Publish0x until I find a home that can utilise it.

Does anybody have any suggestions where I can find a home for my #Farm and Ampleforth.

As always take care and stay safe.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Yann.Poire
Avatar for rah
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Rewards, Earn crypto

Comments

I think that Publish0x team can send it all in one of the crypto if asked. If not I will now have the same problem as you. I got 10$ of LRC which I can't do anything with as it's an ERC-20 token. A useless ETH token.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is definitely a problem not sure of the resolution - as far as I know you can't interchange P0x currencies.

$ 0.00
User's avatar rah
3 years ago