Disconnecting A Little From Reality./

0 23
Avatar for rafaelperez
2 years ago

Greetings, dear friends of read.cash The Mechanisms of Health, I will share with you a topic which I recommend everyone to practice, today I woke up saturated with information related to covid-19, I am aware that we must handle the fair and necessary information, because we cannot live Ignorant to reality, but everything in excess hurts. I woke up very early thinking that today Tuesday, one more day locked up, but more than locked up, is taking care of myself and my family. I talked with my wife about the bombardment of thoughts in my mind, the only and wise recommendation she gave me was to go for a walk to make some food purchases that were needed in the kitchen and take advantage of clearing the mind, to discard those fatalistic thoughts. Almost leaving home, it came to my mind to take the camera, I took it and kept it in my koala, I headed to Playa Mansa, located in Lechería. The day was beautiful, the sun was radiant, it was a gift from God to feel the smell of the sea, the breeze and the heat of the sun, that landscape and moment began to remove the pessimism from my mind.

I continued my walk in search of the food entrusted, I arrived at the place and bought what I needed. From there, checking the time, it was still early, I continued on my way to Playa Lido or Boulevar Eneas Perdomo. I imagine that because of the hour and being a week of radical quarantine, there were very few people exercising and walking, I got involved in t activity, keeping the proper biosecurity standards.

Here I was able to pray and talk with the Lord, relax, calm down and understand that this is what we have to do for now and we must take it with wisdom and calm, likewise I thanked God for the health of my family and friends, when today there are many families mourning the loss of a loved one. I understood that despair leads us to wrong solutions, therefore we must make a stop, to reflect.

Thank God that I read His word (not very often, but I do) and the Lord brought to my mind a verse that gave me peace in the midst of the circumstance, the word goes like this: ISAIAH 41:13 “For I am the Lord your God, who holds your right hand; I am the one who tells you: Do not fear, I will help you. "

How comforting this word, raised my spirits, I felt like crying because this situation is not really easy, but just knowing that God will support us is enough reason to move forward, perhaps some of you share this feeling with me, but I tell you, do not faint. I continued my walk in Playa Lido, I found moments that if I was accompanied I might not have paid attention, such as this pelican hahaha, I took a photo of it from afar for fear that it would take flight, but I was approaching stealthily and I could take one more shot , it was fun trying to go unnoticed and take the photo.

Still on the breakwater, I remembered that the camera has a timer, and I tried to take pictures of myself from another perspective, please don't be annoyed, for me they are moments of renewal of spirit, soul and mind.

Once I walked along the breakwater, I returned to the boulevard proper and did a few exercises, a few push-ups among others.

After having new strength and energy, my return home began, I made a stop at Plaza El Parque, in that place there are many palm trees and other types of trees, where birds such as parrots and macaws gather to live there, It is beautiful and excited to see them up close, of course I could not miss the opportunity to take other photos, it was not easy because the macaws are super fast and stacks when you see people approach, let's see the images.

The morning was quite uplifting, I arrived at the apartment with the purchase and my wife was happy to see my renewed attitude. If you have the opportunity and respecting the biosecurity regulations, I invite you to break with the routine, this will allow you to renew your patience and you will even see the current situation with optimism. So my dear community of read.cash The Mechanisms of Health, I invite you to take a walk, go to the beach, do a little exercise, climb my beautiful hill, Avila, or read a book of your choice. We have plenty of time to carry out any activity where we disconnect our mind from the news a bit, thus avoiding burdening ourselves with so much NEGATIVE information.

Have a happy start to the week.

God bless you.

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelperez
2 years ago

Comments