VIVO Y15 vs REALME 5i – Battle of Mid-End Mobile Phones – My Personal Review

1 44
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

Today, I will be featuring the 2 mobile phones I have bought this year. I am going to review these 2 mid-end mobile phones yet budget friendly according to my personal preferences which I am going to explain further later.

Image courtesy of Cdn.techjuice.pk and Pinoytechnoguide.com

Before I became who I am right now as a crypto enthusiast both blogger and a trader, before I met XRP, playing Mobile Legends is one of my dark past including the HYIPs article I wrote last week.

I became so addicted with this game to the point I became so lazy, unproductive with my work! I spent lesser and lesser time with my family which one of the causes of the endless fights with my wife, and of course, I am so far away in the LORD’s presence!

I even heard “hear-says” that the mentioned game is to be banned in the Philippines. If I were to be asked, yes I want the game to be banned because it has a lot of negative effects on people especially children’s mind and health! It happened to me and to my son! So I decided to put and end to it. Also, I don’t want to mention a certain guy who died couple of years ago because of cancer that this game might have caused it. RIP and Respect for his soul… :-(

Case Study as Reference:

Effect of Addiction to Computer Games on Physical and Mental Health – https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3905489/

I first bought my VIVO Y15 phone as a birthday gift to myself last 2nd week of March this year just before the COVID-19 Global crisis occurred! I bought it at 7,999 PHP. The sole reason behind of buying it is to have a decent mid-end phone for me to play Mobile Legends game.

At first it was smooth, but after sometime of heavy playing, I noticed the phone’s not capable enough to handle hi-FPS during clashes in the game where most of the action takes place. I experience glitches like sudden hang-times despite I am using a stable 20-Mbps internet speed. I even close most of the apps that I think can affect those what I just mentioned. To make the long story short, this VIVO Y15 phone is not built for gaming, hence I should have bought those hi-end ones that is created for gaming but I am just a poor guy so  bear with me this inconvenience I caused! Besides, I am trying to make a review out of these 2 mid-end phones in budget-friendly category.

Okay, let’s move on. So, before I decided to buy a new phone because I am not satisfied with my first phone’s performance. One of my game’s friend has a Realme 5 phone, he asked me to try it so I agreed to swap phones with him during one of our party games. I was astonished! The game-play man is totally different than I had with my VIVO phone! I was astonished that the settings he applied was in high settings too! The game I had at that moment is a lot smoother compared with what I experienced with my VIVO phone (I even set to low settings but still lag!).

I purchased my 2nd phone last June 2020. It was a “higher version” of my friend’s Realme 5, it is the 5i, I keep calling it i5 haha like one of Intel core processors! lol :-)

It’s cheaper by 400 pesos at 7,599 PHP. :-)

I don’t need to further explain the game experience I had with my 2nd phone because it’s similar with what I had on my friend’s i5. It was far good enough compared with my VIVO Y15.

Take note that I have already quit the game for the better and I use both of my phones as my XRP wallets for my trading and holding utilities. I didn’t say that I regret buying another phone or both but I consider it a lesson like I had joining HYIP websites. If given the chance for a time machine, I could have bought many XRP coins with the money I spent for the 2 phones purchase. Anyway, life is good now that I am back on track in the LORD’s righteous path. The quitting gave me more time with my family, productive work results, and I could’t write this article or even create this entire blog! Haha! :-)

And most of all, more time to reflect for the LORD.

Anyways, before I am going to end my article with this. I will give the key stats and differences of the 2 phones listed below. All are based on my experiences and personal tastes!

  • REALME 5i looks sexier, slimmer, and prettier in my eyes than the VIVO Y15. (of course my wife is the prettiest of them all!) ;-)

  • REALME 5i is built for gaming and offers better game-play than VIVO Y15.

  • REALME 5i is the better budget-friendly and mid-end gaming phone than VIVO Y15.

  • REALME 5i has 4 back cameras and has much clearer images than VIVO Y15.

  • VIVO 5i is better on apps-usage category because it has more RAM than REALME 5i by 1 Gigabyte. So if you prefer to browse the internet and watch videos and other office stuff, VIVO Y15 is the right phone for you. ;-)

For more match-up stats between these 2 mid-end phones, hover to the link I provided below:

https://www.gadgetsnow.com/compare-mobile-phones/Realme-5i-vs-Vivo-Y15-2019

So that’s all. I hope enjoyed reading my review on VIVO Y15 and REALME 5i.

May the LORD Almighty God cover you always with the blood of His Son Jesus from the COVID-19 virus!

God bless!

3
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

Comments

nice the barrry nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago