My Verse of the Day – September 14, 2022

0 27
Avatar for rafaelken1989
1 year ago
Topics: Daily, Devotional, LORD, God, Inspiration, ...

The LORD is my banner! The source of my strength!

My everyday God-inspired words to enlighten our spirits! We cannot live on bread alone, we need His words to feed our spirits too!

Job 1:20-22 New International Version (NIV)

20 At this, Job got up and tore his robe and shaved his head. Then he fell to the ground in worship

21 and said:

“Naked I came from my mother’s womb,
and naked I will depart.
The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away;
may the name of the Lord be praised.”

22 “In all this, Job did not sin by charging God with wrongdoing.”

Image courtesy of pinterest

Job faced the realities of life, normal people cannot withstand such sufferings but instead of cursing God, he praise the LORD Almighty God even more!

As followers of Christ, whatever circumstances in our lives may be, good times, prosperity and success or bad times, pain and suffering, always point focus to Him. Praise the LORD!

Listen from Hillsong:

From the Inside Out

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

May the LORD Almighty God bless you more in Jesus name!

Original article:

https://rafaelken1989.wordpress.com/2022/09/14/my-verse-of-the-day-september-14-2022/

2
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelken1989
1 year ago
Topics: Daily, Devotional, LORD, God, Inspiration, ...

Comments