Claim Spark Tokens Airdrop Using XUMM Mobile App As A Non-Custodial XRP Wallet

16 3608
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

DISCLAIMER: I am not a financial advisor. All contents on this blog are solely my own personal views and for Cryptocurrency Trading education/entertainment purposes only. Cryptocurrency Trading is very risky. Losses can exceed deposits. Enter with discretion.

This article that I write serves as an additional guide or help to the already existing instructions released by the official Flare Networks website and Wietse Wind where all the hard-works must be credited.

I do not intend to replace the current official instructions released by the aforementioned entities above but rather my own personalized help specific for the XRP holders like me. Do not be confused!

This article serves as a support to help my fellow XRP holders in preparing their XUMM wallets for the upcoming Spark Tokens Airdrop.

I will try my best to explain in simplest way as possible and straight-forward to make it easy to understand for the less-techy people.

Image courtesy of Crypto-news-flash.com

If you are an ETH/Ethereum holders, this article will be insignificant to you. :-)

Are you an XRP holder/trader like me? Do you have XRP coins to spare? Then this article is for you and me. We can claim Spark tokens in proportion of how many XRP tokens we put to our XUMM App wallet. I will explain this more later.

Earlier today, I decided to join the XRP community on their campaign in getting free Spark Tokens which will be hosted by the Flare Network.

What is the Flare Network and how are they connected to the XRP?

Good question that deserves a good answer. The Flare Network is a bridge that can be used as a smart contract platform for XRP or as a trustless pipeline for XRP to other networks. Their native token is Spark in which they will be releasing and Airdrop soon in proportion with the XRP tokens you put in your XUMM wallet.

For more information read here:

https://flare.ghost.io/theflarenetwork/

According to Wietse Wind‘s simplified tool, in order for interested participants to claim their share of Spark tokens, they will need the following:

Non-Custodial XRP Wallet Address

We need a non-custodial XRP wallet address in order to get our Airdrop share. Popular custodial wallets like BinanceBitstampcoinsph, and more others are not participating at the moment except Bitrue.

If you want to know the difference between a non-custodial VS custodial crypto wallet, read the article below:

https://freewallet.org/blog/custodial-vs-non-custodial-wallet

Obtaining a non-custodial wallet in XUMM mobile app is mandated by the entities above and this is not my own idea. I solely followed them. :-)

If you ask me why XUMM non-custodial wallet is required compared with the most popular custodial wallets, I don’t have answer as I am just following orders.

How To Set-up XUMM App wallet in your Mobile phone:

  1. Go to Google Play Store. Search XUMM app then install.

Image courtesy of my RealMe 5i phone

I have already installed mine so just refer to the image above.

After you installed the app, XUMM requires you to create a 6 digit pass-code and ask you to save your wallet SECRET NUMBERS. The app also confirms you by entering your secret numbers 1 by 1. So please be patient with it!

THIS IS IMPORTANT: Please SAVE your XUMM SECRET NUMBERS as your BACKUP in case you forgot your passcode or transfer your wallet to another device. THIS IS A MUST!

Secret Numbers look like this:

After all this, you need to activate your XUMM wallet by sending XRP coins to it, as for me I already decided to put the 16.71%  shares of my total XRP coins.

I am a safe-playing guy and I consider it a risk so I only put XRP coins that I can afford to lose if ever things go wrong for the XUMM app.If only if this XUMM wallet vanish without a trace (they are legit so don’t mind me). :-)

They also require a 20 XRP reserve coin that WE CAN'T SPEND (it means can’t be withdrawn or send to others) so please reconsider trying this app if you can’t afford it. Anyway that’s just a mere number of XRP coins, just think of it as donation for the wallet apps’ developers. Share your blessings! :-)

We never know they can be used in the future because right now they just launched their app and still in developing mode. So we keep an eye of that.

Next is we follow the instructions by Wietse Wind. I advice that you use your mobile phone’s internet browser and open your XUMM wallet up with XRP coins already in synchronizing/setting up the Spark tokens Airdrop.

See images below and follow them!

You will be redirected to your XUMM app wallet after clicking step 2A. to verify the setup and you will get transaction code like this:

And that’s it. Congratulations! You just sent the ticket for the Spark tokens airdrop! Easy right? Thank me later.

To show you how my XUMM wallet looks like, see the image:

Few things to consider:

How many Spark tokens are available to claim?

45 Billion.

XRP to Spark Airdrop Ratio:

Most people say it’s 1:1 but it is not yet verified according to the official Flare Networks website.

When Spark’s Airdrop release?

TO BE ANNOUNCED!

Spark Token Claim Timeframe:

6 months of the snapshot date.

What happens to Spark that is not claimed 6 months after the date of the snapshot?

They are burned.

What happens to the XRP coins sent to the XUMM wallet app?

It will be the basis of how much Spark tokens you get. Like I said earlier, the number of Spark coins we get is directly proportional to the XRP coins we deposited. So please get your share now! Put some XRP coins you can afford to your XUMM wallet app. The XRP coins you sent to the said wallet is still yours and yours alone. Only 20 XRP are held as a reserve fund so you can still spend it like withdraw (if you decide later that XUMM is just a waste of time and if you can’t wait for the Airdrop’s release date) and payments, etc. but that would be unwise! Why? Because I already mentioned in the first sentence of this paragraph (read again!). As for me, I already deposited the 16.71%  shares of my total XRP coins and I WILL WAIT!

Does Spark tokens have value? If yes, will crypto exchanges like Binance enlist them?

Another good question that deserves a better answer. According to what I have researched, yes the Spark tokens will have value in the near future because they will be used as the bridge/utility tokens for the XRP’s plan to work hand-in-hand with Ethereum! BOOM!

Now go to:

https://xrpscan.com/

Then input your XRP wallet address.

If you have carefully followed all the instructions above, as a proof that your XUMM wallet has successfully initiated the airdrop claim, you will see your activated Flare address per the image below:

To further support my claims, read this article below:

XRP+ETH – Combine and Conquer Mission By Flare Network

And if Spark token has value, of course exchanges like Binance automatically list them! That’s no-brainer, money-money is the answer! ;-)

So that’s the end of my article. I do hope you find them helpful and thanks a lot for staying with me until the end. Cheers!

References for this article:

https://www.crypto-news-flash.com/ripple-xrp-holders-can-claim-the-spark-token-via-airdrop/

https://flare.ghost.io/claiming-spark-faq/

https://flare.wietse.com/?use=xumm

https://www.stedas.hr/how-claim-spark-tokens-flare-network-xrp-holders.html

8
$ 124.69
$ 124.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rafaelken1989
3 years ago

Comments

Why XUMM? And what will happen to 20xrp hold in xumm? Are there other wallets aside from xumm?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because XUMM is one of the self-custody wallets that supports spark airdrop. There are a lot out there, just check https://flare.xyz/ for more info. ty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. Thanks...btw binance is also supporting the fork

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah i have some XRP in Binance too naka savings hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaman..hehe. Laki na cguro tubo mo..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

d boss oi! tama lng i HODL and day trade while working my main works online pati tong readcash as my income streams ^_^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Freelancer ka?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes boss ! hehe from creative writing , digital marketing strategies to SEO. pati website development, analytics, data research etc. trader rin ako sa FX at crypto haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So mayaman kna nga 🤣🤣 kya pla galing ng writing skills mo.. Yan na expertise mo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

d po boss sakto lng. salamat sa LORD. iba2 kasi types ng writing, etong style ko sa readcash creative and personal writing po to. Iba rin ung editiorial at news type. salamat ng marami hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup i know... So matagal kna sa freelancing world?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

since 2011 glory to the LORD God po hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Magkano income mo per month?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

d ko po pwede ma share sapat lang po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article man! Great for a beginner like me... so I followed the step by step, but haven’t moved my xrp across yet. I was planning to move it closer to the time. Will it still work or do I have to do the step by step again so it captures how many I have once I’ve moved my xrp across.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

take time Sir. as long you do it before Dec. 12, 2020 snapshot. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago