Being Humble Is a Hard Thing to Do

0 38
Avatar for rafaelken1989
1 year ago

My Jehovah Nissi! The LORD is my banner and my refuge! The source of my strength!

I love to share my everyday God-inspired words to enlighten our spirits! We cannot live on bread alone, we need His words to feed our spirits too!

2 Chronicles 7:14 (KJB)

"If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land."

Image courtesy of nitter.net

No one is above God. We are all subject in His dominion, as above so here here below.

One cannot be equal with God, we are under His mercy and grace.

We need to acknowledge Him in our lives that we cannot do anything without Him.

Being humble is a hard thing to do specially during these times where pride and ego matter.

However, as followers of Christ, we must be humble and be more like Him for God exalts the meek, hear their prayers, forgives sins, and bless them across all areas of life!

There are certain situations that may challenge our ego and pride but remember we are already living for Christ and not for ourselves! We must exercise humility and ask the strength from Him to do so.

Every time we became full of ourselves, just ask forgiveness, repent and always remember what the LORD Jesus has done that we may enjoy the fruits of His works! Amen!

Listen from Jamie Rivera:

Heal Our Land

Have a wonderful Tuesday!

May the LORD Almighty God bless you more in Jesus name!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for rafaelken1989
1 year ago

Comments