Love for money or money for love

0 15
Avatar for racg
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Reading, Hope, 2021, Awareness

Two older people met and analyzed their successes and failures in life, both had families and supported them with their own resources. Although they differed in their way of thinking which the other respected, but reaching the twilight of their lives they decided to compare themselves to find out which is more successful.

image piqsels.com

The one with limited resources began with the account of his achievements saying:

“From an early age I have planted more than 100 plants and I have cared for them with great love, as rewards they have given me the most beautiful flowers and the sweetest fruits they have been able to produce. I have also raised several pets and I have dedicated time and love to be with them, in their gratitude they have dedicated their fidelity and their protection to me until their death. I married my childhood friend, we had 4 children and with a lot of love we raised them, with dedication I helped them to improve, and today they watch over us ”. Finally, he concluded by adding the following: "I have cared and watched over to preserve my friendships with love and I have written a book to help others achieve their mission in life."

After he had finished and with his eyes full of happiness he let his friend expose his achievements, there with a smile the rich man began to expose his achievements:

“For my part, I have not planted any plants, but I have created 5 companies that give me money to live well, I attend none of them because I don't have time. With the money I have bought several pets that, since they hardly see me, sometimes tend to ignore me. , I have been married four times, I have three children and thanks to the money I have bought houses and paid to educate them, they always call me when they are short of money, with my financial situation I have had several partners who are my friends when the company is going well and finally for the rest of my life I will be calm because I am not missing anything. "

Both were happy with what they have achieved and despite taking different paths, each one of them thought they were right, but later when death comes both will be in the same condition and will only remember each other in different ways. The first will be remembered for his legacy and his love for humanity, while the other will be remembered as long as there are funds where those close to him can benefit.

Now, how would you wish to be remembered when the time comes to leave this life?

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for racg
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Reading, Hope, 2021, Awareness

Comments