Graduation in the beginning, or how to quarrel with everyone.๐Ÿ˜Ž

0 6
Avatar for raashid
2 years ago

This year the daughter is finishing the fourth grade. In the parent chat, acute issues were raised about holding a graduation, giving gifts and creating a photo album. To be honest, I don't understand why this kipish is in the fourth grade at all. Children don't go anywhere, they just change one teacher for several. In my opinion, this is a significant event for the teacher. It is worth really congratulating her, and expressing my gratitude for the past four years. As for children, I see no reason to spend a lot of money on entertainment and gifts. Personally, my daughter and I have an agreement: if she finishes a quarter without triples, then we go together and choose a gift for her, this is a tradition that we have had for all 4 years. But now, before us, parents, the task is to buy gifts for all children at once. Naturally, the gifts should be the same so that no one is offended! Our class is small. But it is clear that children are still very different, like their dreams. For example, my daughter dreams of a drawing tablet to create comics on her computer. But I understand that only one or two children from the class will like such a gift. But a friend of my daughter's dreams of an electronic scooter. And this is a completely different price category, many parents simply cannot afford such a gift.

Now about the photo album:

one mother, while on maternity leave with her younger one, decided that the album for her older one was extremely necessary. In her dreams, he was beautiful: five spreads, a gorgeous cover, a staged photo shoot and her son with friends, in each photo. This mother wrote to the parent chat that we do not have time to hire a photographer - it is April, and many photographers are already busy. We quickly started asking our parents how much we needed the album. I immediately expressed my position as follows: in my opinion, the album is not needed, because the children continue to study, but it would be nice to order a photo session so that the photos remain for the future album in the really graduating class. But if all parents vote for the album, I will also order it for my child, since I don't want to highlight it. I immediately suggested a friend of the photographer, who is not very famous, since he has another main job. But for us he will postpone everything and, moreover, will give us a discount. Another mother suggested that we arrange a photo session ourselves instead of a photographer - there are several professional cameras in the classroom, there is a flash. We take pictures of all the holidays ourselves, it turns out great. But she and my proposals were rejected as unworthy of our golden children. Most of the parents voted for the album, some people just kept silent, and the active mother quickly made an agreement with the photographer and paid a deposit. Three days have passed, the weekend has come. And then suddenly one mother wrote: โ€œWhy did you decide to make an album so quickly, without waiting for everyone's answer? Iโ€™m at work all week. I cannot read the messages in the chats. I think that the album is not needed, but I also do not want to deprive my child - so that everyone would be given the album, and my son stood aside. But the album itself, and even for such a price, I consider an unreasonable waste!

And then, unexpectedly, as if from under the ground, several more mothers appeared who supported this woman.

Our parent committee rushed to defend its activist, but attacked not the most courageous mother, but her associates - accusing them that when the discussion was going on, they were silent (of course, they were silent, not everyone has the courage to oppose the majority. The most daring and busy mother did not try to offend anyone, and expressed all her thoughts correctly. At first, I did not understand at all why our parent committee was so offended. I even tried to reconcile everyone, but nothing came of it. I tried to persuade the activist not to be offended, gave an example that when I also put forward an idea with a photographer, they did not support me, but I took it calmly. To which the activist replied: "Of course, you are not offended, because it was at the very beginning!" In my opinion, it's funny to decide what is offensive to me and what is not offensive.

But I thought and analyzed my emotions:

I'm really not offended! Only it's not the beginning. When my idea was not supported, I thought: "Well, okay, I don't have to waste my time!" - and I got down to my work.

And then I realized what was the matter! Our entire parenting committee is non-working mothers.

Mothers who do not have their own business of life. And their children have become such a matter of life for them! All their ideas are their projects that they are working on, they have no other projects! Therefore, when a project fails, they take it very painfully. For them it is a DEFEAT. Even those who have not been offended are offended. And you can't do anything here: this is their life and their emotions.

But for myself, I made a conclusion: you don't need to immerse yourself in a child's life, you need to leave at least a little time for yourself.

In general, everyone ended up quarreling. The activist was offended by everyone and left the chat, but the album has already been ordered, the photographer will be there, and everything will be as she wanted. Several parents, who had previously agreed to the album, flatly refused .๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š.

Thanks for watchingโค๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’œ๐ŸคŽ๐Ÿ–ค๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿคฉ.

https://read.cash/@raashid.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of raashid
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for raashid
2 years ago

Comments