Unidentified Insect On My Wall

2 14
Avatar for queengg
3 years ago

One morning while walking down my dormitory's hallway to get breakfast I saw a strange insect on the wall.

I was especially intrigued by its bright colour, I thought to myself, "This might be poisonous."

Luckily I had a resident advisor who is an Entomologist. She was able to tell me more about the insect after my concerned post on .what's app.'
She told me that is was an Artic Moth.
Apparently they come in a variety of colours, some even pink and blue.
I've never seen anything like it, and I wanted to learn more about it.
I took ten minutes out of my busy schedule to do a bit of reading on the insect and their characters are as fascinating as they look.

It's a privilege to wake up and learn something new every day.
.............................................................................................................................................................
We live in a world that is constantly changing and growing, you just have to learn and grow with it.
............................................................................................................................................................

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of queengg
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hey Angiee I'm from Trinidad and Tobago but I saw it in Jamaica.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello gooeevening Ive never seen that insect before, my friend, what country are you from?

$ 0.00
3 years ago