The Sadist You

1 37
Avatar for queenesther
3 years ago

I love the way you smile. I love the way your innocent hazel brown eyes sparkle as you look at me. I love your pointed nose. I love your thin lips. I love everything about you. I love you from the very first day we met and my feelings for you didn't change even a little bit.

You look so happy smiling at me. While me? I was crying. I was deeply hurt. I hate you for being a sadist. For being happy that I'm sad and hurting. I thought you love me, but why? Why?

Why did you leave me without even saying goodbye? Why did you leave without hearing that I also love you so much?

I want to hug you and tell you how much I love you. But, how can I do that if I can only see your picture? How can I do that if you're gone? How?

Sorry for being a coward. Sorry for thinking that if I'll confess to you, you'll reject me and break our friendship. Sorry if I didn't say anything when you told me your feelings for me. Sorry for everything. Now I regret that I didn't tell you that we have mutual feelings.

Many 'what ifs' keep on running on my mind. What if I told you that I also love you? What if I chased you that day? What would have happened by now?

But it's too late. You left me hanging.

I cried as I stared at the picture of my bestfriend.

1
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @rgPhotography
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
Sponsors of queenesther
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's sad. I have the same experience wayback when I was in college. I left the girl hanging. I was so scared to confess my real feelings eventhough I knew that the feeling is mutual.

Good thing is... the right guy came along and gave her the love she deserves.

We both moved on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago