Story of my long distance driving

2 22
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago
I got traffic jams

Yesterday my brother asked me to take him to pick up electric bike, he ordered a few months ago. He ordered an unusual electric bike, because he wanted a three-wheeled one. So, we have to go directly to factory and pick it up there because factory does not provide delivery if purchase is only one unit.

Distance from our house to the pick-up point of electric bike is very far. We, who are in Cilacap district, Central Java, have to travel about 300 kilometers to get to pick-up point for electric bicycles in Indramayu district, West Java, already in different provinces. Well, yesterday we had a long fun ride and needed a lot of focus.

Arrived at destination and checked three-wheeled electric bike that my brother ordered

Driving does require focus as well as good physical and mental readiness, especially if you are driving long distances. Driver's physical condition can affect other safety because if you don't concentrate while driving due to a tired body condition, it can have bad consequences.

In my opinion, when traveling long distances by car, don't think about getting there quickly. We have to think safe, not fast. Along way should be able to enjoy process of driving. Make a long trip a pleasant trip but don't let it reduce your focus while driving, occasionally I chat to relieve sleepiness but stay focused on driving.

Stop to take a lunch break so that our stomach does not starve and my brain does not lose focus. lol

I avoid feeling sleepy and tired, because it can interfere with concentration while driving on road. If I feel sleepy, I immediately look for a resting place to just stretch my muscles and breathe fresh air. I do this because I think more about being safe on trip, not thinking about getting to my destination quickly.

Actually, when traveling long distances by car, it can be circumvented by taking turns driving, when one of drivers feels tired and sleepy someone replaces it. I also applied this trick, but my brother was still not very good at driving trucks, so he only replaced me for a few hours, but that was enough for me.

We are grateful, welcome back home.

We are very grateful because during journey we did not experience any obstacles. Of course this is because I always check readiness of fleet I will drive before I go on a long trip. This is a must in order to safely return home.

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of qheer92
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for qheer92
1 year ago

Comments

I have driven for long tours and one time it was more than 500kms and I was the single driver. It was very tiring. Frequent breaks and rests are needed. Also enjoy your journey slowly.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True sir. You're indeed right. If we travel far we don't need to go there fast instead we should always think our safety first.

$ 0.02
1 year ago