Silence changes the Person🤐

8 15
Avatar for psychie
3 years ago

My friend Mark once said. "There are times when we must speak, not because you are going to change the other person, but because if you don't speak, they have changed you".

Silence doesn't change the world. It changed us. It shrinks us. It takes our stories and feelings aways from us and buries them alive. Unearth what is buried within you. Free yourself in this way.

Our silence is killing all of us. Vulnerability is part of my healing. As I worked on my healing and self-forgiveness. I became so much better at learning hot to do better. I became better at listening to others,standing up to others(and myself)taking information without feeling triggered and understanding the system and history that built my fears and outdated thinking.

Set free our self from our comfort zone. Open our mouth if we are in a good position to say the truth. Stop being silence because you might end up regretting things that should be open for everybody s information to be right .

Sponsors of psychie
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of psychie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for psychie
3 years ago

Comments

As for me, silence works the best out of me. When conflicts arise, I tend to explain my side once. From then on, I'll just keep my mouth shut because I don't like heated arguments. It drains me a lot. Plus, I'm not an articulate person. It's hard for me to express my thoughts verbally because of anxiety. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha your right. Sometimes it's good to be quite to to stop argument with someone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Because conflicts are stressful, chaotic, and futile 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And sometimes the quiet person is even more serious when feelings are filled or exploded

may kasabihan nga tayo " kulitin mo na ang lasing, huwag lang ang bagong gising" hirap i-translate sa English..hehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha ay naku

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice line dear about silence. But I think your actions speak louder than your words be humble and convey your thoughts and messages in nice manner dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. And of course I always give a word with a nice manner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago