Hi, Guys! Welcome To My...

0 17
Avatar for prkjmvr
3 years ago

"Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking."                                                                                                        -Marcus Aurelius

Hi! This is my first post in read.cash. I made this account last month but I only had the courage to write these past few days. Excuse my writing because I'm not a good writer XD. By the way, my name is Maria Vera B. Sahagun, but you can call me “Vera’’. Some of my friends call me "Maria". At first, it irritates me, not that because I don’t like that name but because I think that name doesn’t suit my personality. But as the day passes by, I got used to it when someone calls me that. I live in the Philippines. I am 19 years old. 1st year College taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering at President Ramon Magsaysay State University (PRMSU) in Iba, Zambales.

I have a supporting and loving family and I am thankful to God for that. My Mother's name is Eva Sahagun and my Father's name is Nestor Sahagun. They always support me and give me everything I needed. I have three siblings, one sister, and two brothers. Their names are Maria Vanessa (first), Mark Victor (second), and Mark Vincent (third) and I am the youngest. Well if you noticed the first word of our first name is MV and I don't know what is the meaning of that. I love them with all my heart and I feel contented when I'm with them.

I can also say that I am inclined with music and instruments. Well, I really do love music. Music is life. It helps me to cope up with life. It calms me and it gives me a peaceful mind. I also love playing instruments, I can play piano and guitar (just a little). When I was a kid, our Reverent Father in Church taught me how to play the piano. So as of now, I’m a pianist in our Church when we have a mass gathering. I’m also a part of a church organization which is Choir. 10 years being a Choir makes me happy and not tiring at all because I’m happy serving God.

I love dancing and singing as well. Well, I’m not that good at dancing and singing (I can say average? just a normal person) but I want to enhance it and become good at it.

I love reading Ebooks and Wattpad. I also stan a K-pop group, which is BTS. They are the reason why I am motivated to study (and my family). They taught me to dream big and be positive in life, that there are many opportunities in life so, I should be patient, take everything one step at a time, and do my very best in everything so that I don’t have regret at the end.

Why did I join here?

I'm not gonna lie, I joined read.cash because I want to earn some money for my expenses in school. I want to help my parents because my brother is also a College student. He is currently in 3rd-year of college taking MedTech in FEU. He has a high tuition fee to pay so I want to help by paying my own expenses in school.

And I'm also a member of noise.cash :))

That's all! Thank you so much. And nice meeting you all! Have a nice day/night!! <33

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for prkjmvr
3 years ago

Comments