Let's go Wild for Wildlife || White Spotted Deer

2 20
Avatar for priyanarc
3 years ago

I was thinking to write about wildlife because had no idea where should I start. I always had a fascination with exploring wildlife animals and birds. This attraction came from my Dad, from my childhood I saw him working for Wildlife "Save the Wildlife", his office was full of banners, posters with different wildlife animals, and from there I came to know about wildlife. I guess I was 3 years old when my dad started teaching me about wildlife. Fascinating mysterious world, full of fear, different varieties of predators, and prey.

When I was 8 years old, my dad showed me a small cub of Royal Bengal Tiger, she was an only 1-week old furry baby and people killed her mother on spot, unfortunately. Still, now many people kill wildlife animals because of different purposes, like for meat, skin, far, horn, tooth, etc. The skin of the Royal Bengal Tiger is very expensive and people prey it just for money...

Unfortunately, that furry cub died after two days because she needed her mother, not human.

I don't understand the psychology of those people.

Anyway, let's talk about these white-spotted beautiful deer. I always had a soft corner for deers, maybe because of their mysterious, adorable eyes, maybe because of their nature.

White-spotted deer is very popular in Bangladesh, they found basically in the Sundarbans area because of sour leaves, a few can be found in the north Bengal area. White-spotted deers are native of the Indian Subcontinent so you can see why Sundarban is famous for spotted deers and Royal Bengal Tiger. Their other name is called CHITALin Bengali we called it CHITRA.

My dad and Bangladesh Forest Department and Wildlife rescued a lot of spotted deers, Bangladeshi people kill these deers because of meat and skin. I have heard that the meat of these deers is so tasty, I never tasted them at all. Honestly speaking I am against killing wildlife animals, I mean why you need to kill these innocent wildlife animals where you have already several options of food? Just for money and greed!!!

Male Chitals are bigger than females and antlers are only available on males. After a certain time, old antlers fall and new antlers can be seen. Antlers can be used for decorative purposes as well.

I have taken these pictures from Ramsagar, Dinajpur, a district of North Bengal. Most of these deers are rescued deers and later they bred here and made their family here. If you go to Ramsagar, you will see these friendly deers for sure, they are safe there, the government pays for their food and maintenance cost. Mostly, their entire responsibility is taken by the Forest department of Bangladesh.

They are friendly and not afraid of the human at all...

It's like a Safari Park but full of deers. Sometimes, they are taken into different eco-parks, safari parks, or into the forest. This place has become a breeding center for these deers.

This is it for today, see you soon...



Love

Priyan

Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...

This post also can be found here: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@priyanarc/let-s-go-wild-for-wildlife-or-or-white-spotted-deer

2
$ 0.34
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for priyanarc
3 years ago

Comments

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago