Human Desire can form Greediness

0 18
Avatar for priyanarc
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Writing, Experiences, ...

Recently I have been going through a lot and I felt like my thoughts are filled with hard emotions. Emotions are not bad but as an emotional person sometimes I feel my emotions overwhelmed me. Hallucinations or nightmares I never cared about because those are related to my unconscious mind and never can be true. But somehow those unreal imaginations make me sad too, don't know why.

I know many people deal with psychological issues because of not having a healthy lifestyle. My case is slightly different, I would say, my lifestyle is good so far or I would say, it was good so far until negative thoughts gasped my mind. No matter how much I try to deal with this, somehow I feel I am losing myself into the world of emotions and losing my focus too. Now, considering these mental problems, I think my lifestyle is changing too as well as my thoughts. I won't say I am unable to handle these feelings, I just can't consume those properly and move on.

We, as a human, have desires and wishes and always want to chase our dreams. We have some fixed goals for life plus have some desires too which we wanna fulfill. Maybe one day but we dedicate ourselves to fulfill our desires. I feel one of our desire is to earn a good amount of money or save a good amount of money for life. That's why we work hard, do jobs, or study hard. Suppose, you wanna buy a home for yourself, you need money. Your desire is to have a good life in the future, you want stability and a roof which will be your own. Maybe it's your need to that's why every single day you are working hard for a living and to save some money for future.

But sometimes, because of our desires, greediness forms. How? Let me explain that in my own way, I might be wrong too as this is completely my personal opinion. We chase our dreams, desires because we want to fulfill and want to complete our life and there is nothing wrong with it. Sometimes our dedication and too much focus on our wishes and desires form greediness later. We forget that there is a word called limitation. Everything has a limit and instead of building ourselves slowly, we want everything faster. Instead of being grateful for what we have, because of our desire, we demand more and more.


Our never-ending demands can be the reasons for greediness as well.

Self-satisfaction is important and for that, you have to be grateful for what you have, and to achieve that, demands should be reduced. If your demands increase day by day you will never be satisfied and you will end up being greedy. As I have mentioned, everything has a limitation. Either you have to understand it or else you will have to be ready for the consequences of your unlimited demands and greediness. Due to lifestyle criteria, demands increase as well as desire levels increase. It's a common nature of human beings. The money you are getting now or earning now will never be enough for you if you demand more and more.

Lifestyle is something that always forces us to become greedy. Some people are aware of it but they don't control themselves. That's why still corruption happens. People want more and more money and the cycle continues...




Love

Priyan



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post is written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for priyanarc
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, Writing, Experiences, ...

Comments