An inexhaustible good day

0 26
Avatar for priyanarc
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Blogging, ...

Hmm, It's Saturday and of course a wonderful weekend. After what feels like an eternity of being enveloped in white, freezing, at time's cozy winter snow; finally, like a guardian angel, the ying in yang a tiny moment of clarity and hopeful vision of the upcoming future, the weather took a pleasant turn. Today was a breath of fresh air in what felt like a never-ending winter in Narnia. Blue sky with a few fair-weather clouds, wall-to-wall sunbeams, and warm fresh mild temperature made the weekend so special, after all, its long-awaited spring.

The morning seemed a little bit foggy but after an hour, the surrounding was basking in the sunshine, later, pleasant soft sun rays entered into my home and the sun was peeping behind the sunshade. A good start of the day I would say...

I had an appointment for my dog Gigi. She needed grooming so I had to make an appointment for her the day before yesterday. The location is a little bit far away from my home so I have decided to take her out for a long walk, so that, she felt tired and wouldn't be active that much while grooming. After leaving her in the saloon, I decided to spend my time roaming around.

The weather was sunny and shiny but suddenly one piece of black cloud coated a certain portion of the sky. We usually see such kind of scenario in Disney Animated Flims, especially around a witch's or a ghost's house. All of a Sudden the bright sun took a lunch break while in the meantime drizzle of water started pouring from the sky. This picture is evidence of that specific moment before the rain has started falling on the earth.

Astounding moment I would say...

A sudden change in the weather urged me to take some pictures as a memory. Probably I was thinking about my Insta Gram's stories, after all, I love to share with everyone about the city where I live in. The extensive, high skyscraper represented a contrasting element among the Soviet Structures. I felt like someone put a red color lego among white color legos. The city is developing but still seemed unplanned to me. I might be wrong.

Oh that, whale mural, hmm, a true example of collage and gradation.

I have decided to take another close shot to understand what exactly was going on in each building's one exterior surface and have come up with a nice conclusion. Such a brilliant idea to highlight these old Soviet Buildings.

Please, ignore the broken road and walkways... They are destroyed because of heavy snowfall and need renovation. Oh, you can see the old dark brown-red Lada, an ironic car was parked there...


Unfortunately, the wonderful weather was not long-lasting and the dark clouds had begun to thicken up more and more. I didn't want to wait for the rain because I didn't want to soak myself in the cold rain. So the wise decision was to leave the place as soon as possible...

The rest of the time I have spent on the saloon's couch and waited for my dog. Meanwhile, I checked my social profiles and finished talking with friends... When Gigi was ready, I took a Taxi and came home...

Was it a wonderful day? I guess so...



Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather.



Love

Priyan


Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...



3
$ 3.32
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for priyanarc
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Blogging, ...

Comments