Is your email and Password Protected?

11 90
Avatar for prey27
Written by
3 years ago

Hackers are everywhere around internet sites and honestly speaking, anytime they can able to cheat to get all our information in a blink of an eye using high technology.

I already discussed about cryptography and seed phrase protecting our personal information whether it is our security key , important emails or accounts. There are many ways to of hackers can do specially when they are very clever and known about Dark secret of web. cryptography algorithm such as plain text, encryption and decryption are basic in securing our data. There are actually what we called Hash algorithm, salt and pepper for the more complex and safest password which i will discuss on my next article.

for now let us know if the password you are using is unique.

In some case, most people are using same passwords and unaware of the risk it will take.

let's take a look of this.

I input word: Iloveyou143 which are very common and had been compromised / breached already about 562 times , meaning there are users who used these password and that's very critical against hacker even that it would take hundred years to crack but always remember , if there's a will there's a way in the name of money. In this case, how if one of the user got hack the password which you are also using? well, there are randomly generated password and email hacking site and how if you are the lucky one to be selected by that hacker? or possibly that random generator site? What are you going to do if all of your information have been breach and sell into the dark web? ( That's creepy) .

You must been worried right? You must check yours then decide what to do about it.

How to make my password secure? Make sure that your password is a combination of Capital letters, numbers and symbols, don't reuse password on other account and don't include any name from your email . (Make it complicated like your relationship status or your feelings with your crush )

Here is the site to check if your PW shared the other compromised password.

https://haveibeenpwned.com/Passwords

I input my gmail address and found out the sites where i created account linked to my gmail

There are three breached sites i am unaware of and its not secured so what i did is that i unlinked my gmail to those sites and delete everything then changed my password.

For thos who doesn't know what Data breaching means-

"In Data Breaching, hundreds of websites' login details are taken in hacker attacks to steal sensitive databases information such as passwords , email addresses and are in danger to exposed on the dark web. Someone might potentially impersonate you and use it in crime , steal your money and access other accounts you have linked to the one they hacked. "

These are the sites i recently deleted from my linked gmail account

Are you aware of this?

You can check this https://haveibeenpwned.com/ for more articles to read about he largest breach websites and recently added sites.

We must improve our password strength and must check your password strength using SafetyDetectives’s password strength analyzer.

Thanks for taking time reading my article. I hope you been reminded .

Here is the question: Is your email and Password Protected?

8
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of prey27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for prey27
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Omg!!thanks for this valueable info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In Data Breaching, hundreds of websites' login details are taken in hacker attacks to steal sensitive databases information such as passwords , email addresses and are in danger to exposed on the dark web. Someone might potentially impersonate you and use it in crime , steal your money and access other accounts you have linked to the one they hacked.

I'm not very much aware of this but now I am. I am too forgetful so I'm using one password for all my accounts but I change it from time to time to make sure I'm protected online. I also try to make it complicated as possible.

Thanks for publishing this. I hope more people gets informed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought qwerty and 1234567 are the most common passwords. If you ask me high tech isn't needed to hack these days. Most government computers are not protected well, easy to hack and a lot of personal info can be gathered this way.

A real good hacker can get into every computer, account and I am not so sure about Facebook, google and Microsoft either.

👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The password "password" is also very popular 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Password too? I would have never thought about that one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, the users are prompted "enter password", then they enter the word "password".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That for sure makes sense to many and I will remember it if I need a new password although it might not work because they always ask me to use numbers and signs and, and. 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's right. Nowadays, on most websites you can't enter such insecure passwords as 12345 or password.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reminding us and for the information you shared to us. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind information 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago